You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey, Minnows! Free Promotion to 2500+ FANS, PLUS a Chance to Win Free $SBD and So Much More.

Let me give you a huge tip. Post your art through Steepshot. Just use the search feature to find it. It's part of the steem blockchain, but, it's more of a gallery feel for single images, like instagram. The images post here, but they are also on the steepshot site, which is a curated view, that cuts out a lot of noise and competition. Post through steepshot, it ends up here, but you're more likely to get votes right away. Also, the top right corner there's a menu button. Open that and dig into the welcome and FAQ there's a lot of weird stuff to learn here. Good luck! I'll take a look at your blog.

Sort:  

Great advice. Will definitely check out Steepshot. There is so much to go through, it can be a bit overwhelming at times*. Really want to learn how to design better posts. Have a lot of coding to learn

No! Go get Markdown Pad2. It gives you an easy to use editor that does the coding for you, and a Wysiwyg preview window. Also a great image uploader. My recommendation? Learn what you need to learn to create each post. How do you eat an elephant? One bite at a time.

Maybe... you... don't... eat elephants? lol JK. You sir have officially given me more valuable responses than anyone else, anywhere lol. This should make things easier and better for me. Am looking up Markdown Pad2 as we speak.

There is a free version, but if you can swing the paid one its a little easier to work with.

Digging through Google but I'm on a Mac so can't use markdownpad. Looking for a Mac alternative. Thanks again @markrmorrisjr

Yeah, I read an article about that the other day with some newer options. I just checked my history, but it's not there. Anyway, good luck. There are several. I suggest one with two windows, unless you're used to working in code. That way you can see it as you go.

Good tip, will do!