You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey, Minnows! Free Promotion to 2500+ FANS, PLUS a Chance to Win Free $SBD and So Much More.

in #minnowsunite6 years ago

Thanks @markmorrisjr for your giving spirit. I @redheadpei don’t know what kind of a fish I am , probably a smelt...something smaller than a minnow:)
I’m posting a link to my true story about a ghost ship.
https://steemit.com/ghostship/@redheadpei/burning-ghost-ship
I have been following you and have upvoted and resteemed.

Sort:  

This was an amazing post! Thanks for sharing it. When I was a boy, I read everything I could get about ghosts and hauntings. For three years, we lived blocks from the old Wyoming Territorial Prison, that had become the state penitentiary, widely believed the most haunted prison in the world. It's a museum now. Thanks for taking part in my project!

You are welcome @markmorrisjr. I love true ghost stories and have been known to scare people so bad they slept with the light on for two weeks.
The penitentiary haunting sounds interesting. Why not post a story on the haunting there?
Thanks again.

Well, you won't scare me. I've faced evil,but my belief is that I've got something bigger. HA! You should definitely look it up. It's the Wyoming State Penitentiary in Rawlins Wyoming. There's been a movie done on it too. I'll leave the telling to you. That should be your thing on here. It would go over great.

I'll add this anecdote. We lived three blocks from it. I had a "Grit" paper route that took me right by the prison. One day as I was walking by it, the sirens sounded an escape. I was terrified. I was in fourth grade at the time. The man was never found until a year later, his bones had been picked clean by the coyotes. His body was in a small cave, about four blocks the other side of my house in a bluff overlooking the town.

Mark, that is scary stuff for anyone much less a fourth grader. Do you think the coyotes killed him or was he scared to death by something else?...
Thanks for the great anecdote. Sorry about the late reply but had bandwidth excess quite often.

Who knows? It's a high desert. He could have died of thirst, gotten lost and wandered back close to town before hunkering down to freeze. I never heard.

Yes, it is a mystery why the poor man succumbed in the cave. So many reasons..maybe hiding from an UFO.

That link you posted was nice. I loved the stamp picture the most because I recently had a friend find a very rare stamp while doing some work on his house.


here is a picture of the actual stamp they found. Probably not worth much in the condition it is in but maybe they can sell it or give it to a museum or something... who knows. They are amazing people and I bet they will do something great with it if they decide to not keep it.

Thanks Timbo for your comment. Nice stamp you posted.

Thanks that is a 1 cent Benjamin Franklin Stamp. If it didn't have the black lines signifying it had been used it could be well worth several hundred thousand dollars although I am unsure what they will end up doing with it.

@redheadpei I checked out the link you posted here and I really enjoyed it! I love creepy stuff like that. I upvoted and followed you as well!

Thank you @magicalmoonlight. I’m glad you enjoyed the Ghost Ship story. I have followed you as well.

Dolphinschool Bootcamp signups are now open! Click this link!