Sort:  

There is really no need to "warn" people that you are greeting them for a contest. Personally I find that approach a bit off putting, js

You know what, your comment made me interested in seeing the original post he was talking about, and doodlebear is just an asshole, her reaction had nothing to do with it being part of a contest. Who the fuck talks like that to someone? I like to pride myself on being an asshole, but congratulations @doodlebear, you demean people for participating in an economic system where dudes create a market demand for the profession you were insulting.

My bad for telling them that I'm writing to them as part of a contest, but I'd feel bad doing otherwise. I would generally prefer to give them an SP delegation if my comments were at an acceptable level to qualify for this contest, but minnowbooster is being poop lately and I can't even get a delegation for myself to avoid getting bandwidth-blocked for half the day, lol.

well, do what you will but at least if you are going to tell them it's a part of a contest, there is no need to use the word "warn".. like what is the warning part for? lol.

I'm just joking around, no need to be serious 100% of the time on this site, is there? Hehe.

I'm just happy more people are being welcomed because of this contest :)