You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Contest for Welcoming and Enouraging New Steemians. [Up to 50 Steem in Prizes]

in #minnowsupport6 years ago

I'm a noob, so I don't count :D but I wanted to add my $.02. This is a great idea! I was lucky when I jumped into Steemit 4 days ago, because @aggroed is a personal friend so he showed me the ropes and helped me along. I've just brought in over 30 new Steemit members in with me (and have at least another 30- tapping their fingers on their desks waiting to be "authorized")... and I'll do my damnest to make sure they are welcomed and will help them all I can to get going... but I'm me- and they all know me. BUT.... getting encouraging help from "strangers"- from experienced Steemers would definitely be a HUGE welcome as some of them have very little knowledge of this kind of thing and are trying it on for the first time and are feeling quite overwhelmed at making the jump from the familiar facebook social media, to moving over to a brand new platform.
I hope that many of you steempros will take up this challenge and help a newie (or 30, lol) out.
.... when I figure my shit out I'll definitely jump onboard to help with the next wave that comes in :D

d

Sort:  

Well, I wouldn't say you don't count! Thanks for sharing your experience with us and giving the welcomers a lead :)