Introducing Minnow University Radio on Msp-Waves! // An Initiative to Help Minnows and New Users!

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

Minnow University (4).jpg

Minnow University is now on Msp-Waves Radio!

Saturday nights 7-8 PM CST / 1-2 AM UTC


Join me, @swelker101, and @kubbyelizabeth every Saturday night for the Minnow University radio show!

Minnow University is an initiative led by Witness, @swelker101, which is designed to help minnows and new users successfully navigate their way through the Steemit waters!

I’ve been teaching for a loooooooong time so I’m excited to be part of this show as it involves 3 things of which I am quite passionate about:

  • Teaching
  • Helping others
  • Steemit!!!

I’m also rather passionate about Music, Cheezits, and Cats so I may work those into the show as well.

My cat Jeffy has some great tips regarding Steemit!

Divider-1.png

What is Minnow University Radio all about?



We will be covering our curriculum posts during each radio show which will be recorded and saved in the Minnow University Discord archives for future reference.
I'll include the show recording in my weekly Minnow University posts as well.

We will also be taking questions from the audience and having guests on the show to share their success stories, suggestions, or concerns.

If you would like to come on air with us just let us know in the audience chat.

All the information about how to join the Palnet Discord, listen to the show, and join our audience chat is listed at the bottom of this post.

Divider-1.png

A sample of the Curriculum we will be covering


  • Explanation of Steemit currencies: Steem, SBD, and SP

  • The difference between Steemit Inc., Steemit, and Steem

  • Explanation of the Steemit Wallet: Balances, Permissions, Passwords

  • How to be a responsible Steemian

  • How to organically boost your post rewards

  • How to gain followers

  • How to find your niche and build your audience

  • Tips for formatting your posts

  • Post reward options

  • Delegation

  • Voting Bots

  • How to get notifications

  • Third party tools that will help you

  • Discord communities

  • Examples of low quality content and how to create high quality content

Divider-1.png

Please join us for Minnow University Radio every Saturday night, 7-8 PM CST / 1-2 AM UTC

Time Zone Converter

You can listen live at the mspwaves website- http://mspwaves.com/home/listen
You can listen on twitch-

You can join broadcast hosts in a special chat room on the MSP Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/kNxM7T6
You can check out http://mspwaves.com/ for more information


MSP waves logo.gif



Minnow University is brought to you by witness @swelker101 with support from @isaria and @kubbyelizabeth to help new Steemit users understand the concepts and basics of Steemit and other STEEM blockchain platforms. We have working relationships with MSP at PALnet and The Writer's Block to help educate minnows on how to grow their accounts without resorting to spam or practices that may stunt their ability to flourish on the platform. Please join us at our discord server.

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

I just finished my teaching notes/post for tonight too. :) excited to share cats and class notes with you! :) Beautiful post by the way,, love the banners you use. :)

Thank you Kubby! I'm excited too! <3

This an awesome opportunity to learn more. Thank you so much

Thank you SO MUCH for this! I just recently joined MSP and the PAL discord server and am still very new to steemit, having begun swimming these uncharted waters about two weeks ago. I post almost daily (mostly about my musick) and have registered with MSP Waves Radio, but I still am hunting for the elusive big post upvote. As I am comitting myself full time to promoting my art on the internet, through sites like steemit and musicoin.org, I really hope to be able to begin reaping a reasonable income soon from all my work, as the savings are running low quickly! Your university courses will surely help me become a better steemian, therefore giving more tools to help me achieve sustainability! Thank you again! I will resteem for sure!

Thanks for sharing your story, following you! Definitely join in the Minnow Support Community and make connections and friends....that will help so much! We have a radio station too!

Always excited to see your posts - you do so much for this community. Minnow University is one of my favorite resources to recommend to minnows and newcomers - glad to see that it's coming in a radio show form now too!

I'm always looking for helpful resources to introduce new Steemians to, and this looks like a really useful service. Am I correct in assuming the shows can be downloaded on Discord? (in case they miss one) Thanks!

I'll post the show recording every Tuesday or Wednesday and they will also be saved in the Minnow University Discord

Very cool to see someone that has previous experience with teaching focusing that expertise on Steemit and minnows. I love it!

Thank you!

Any initiative that is helping floundering newbies like me, is hugely appreciated. I have resteemed to pass it on! Thank you for pulling this together! Can't begin to imagine what is involved to do this! Thanks and cheers!

Thank you.....and you're welcome!

Ill be tuning in! What an awesome idea!

What an amazing community we have here on SteemIt.

Thank you for this. <3

You're welcome!

please i don't know how to follow up with this your program. Can you also kindly blog on it after the radio program. Do you have a discord channel so I can join. Some of your curriculum am interested in them.

I think it will be good to work with you for advice and so on, because am currently running a project called. "Silent Tears of minnows ". The account is yet to be created on this. The platform is just a group of minnows who will express their pain and grievance through post making and sourcing for those who can help them

I'll post the show recording every Tuesday or Wednesday here on Steemit and the recordings will also be saved in the Minnow University Discord

great, am happy for that, then I won't miss any of it

Wow! This would really helps minnow like me who are just new here on steemit.. hope i can join this too ;')

A fantastic initiative but please it'll be ideal if you make provisions to stage the program on a more accessible platform other than a radio station I am very much interested but unfortunately won't be a part of the initiative cos of where I'm from. Won't be able to connect to the radio station. But all the same good Initiative

The recordings will be posted on my Minnow University blog every Tuesday or Wednesday.

Beautiful Post, it really awesome

Thanks for sharing this...i like the university... carry on dear

congrats 👏🏻👏🏻

Thank you for sharing this post
Introducing Minnow University Radio on Msp-Waves! // An Initiative to Help Minnows and New Users!

You have shared an intresting post
Very intreting post