MSP10k?!?

The Minnow Support Project blew past it's last goal of getting up to 6,000 Steemians by December. This marked a 50% increase in the number of users from when we announced the goal to when we achieved it. Then we blew past it. It's only a week into January and we're sitting at 7,250 members. This place is booming!!!

New Goals

@aggroed comes from the corporate world and feels/knows having tangible goals that everyone can be working towards helps keep an organization aligned. Especially as we grow having even more transparent objectives and goals becomes more and more important. So, it's time to set another. We're shooting for 10,000 active Steemian members by the end of February. This would mark a 33% in 2 months. That's a blistering pace, but it's necessary.

Steem Growth

MSP will rise and fall with the greater macro factors of the Steem platform. @penguinpablo keeps some of my favorite daily stats on the site.

We're blowing past 60,000 active members. As price rises so does interest in the platform because everyone wants to capture some of the platform inflation. It drives the number of people up, which is essentially putting us into a power cycle of exploding growth. GOOD TIMES!!

Anyway, as we have essentially doubled our active users it's no surprise that the MSP project is picking up in terms of how many people are around. We're often sitting with 800+ Steemians in channel now. There's a lot of folks in there. Especially if you're just starting or even if you're relatively new it's time for you to get into Discord and meet your extended Steemian family.

It's having a powerful effect on our Alexa ratings too

We just blew past the 600 ranks into the 500s. This explosion isn't even close to done. Just guessing but Steemit.com will be a top 100 website by years end powered by the blogging of a million minnows.

We'll be here to help them all get started! Happy Steeming!

Just for fun

I've been playing with the Deep Dream Generator. Here's the logo with a Starry Night theme.

Sort:  

booming!

Amazing shot

thats a great news!.. keep it up!

Such a great project.
Another Aussie here, swimming in the steemian sea as a freshly-minted minnow. Dreaming of growing and posting about my journey

Steem value more up in future

You have a complete leader sipirit minnowsupport👍

Instead of a minnow can I be a prawn? Congratz on reaching the goal by the way!

Amazing booster for us!
Thanks you

WoW, nice :)

Thank you for everything you do!
JGV

Those are amazing growth numbers. :-)

Wow, fast growing it is! This platform is great that's why many joined.Unstoppable steemit!

a very good post I like @minnowsuppot

I love reading what you wrote here... i think I can reach my dreams with you. I am not afraid to delegate SP for you more than I did. Wish MSP all the best in this year. Regards from Aceh.

@minnowsupport wow amazing keep it up and up and may steem grow more and more <3 congrats on getting followers

Congratulations))) Thank you for your work, tell me when robots earn? For us beginners, it was a good help and support...

Thank you for the information.

What can I say @aggroed, the innovation had been more than successful, and you have reached a whole lot of people in such a short while, I'm a member too, and I know how hard it is at the beginning, that is while I propose humans who take people through when they newly join, it will help the community and it will also keep members glued, it's just my humble opinion sir, thank you

Love the logo , and it’s good that Steem is attracting more people but it’s not easy on here as they think , it’s a battle to the top

Creative work. Keep it up.

Nice style, great

A good post @minnowsupport . A great increase in number of users.. a good piece of information hope you keep sharing more more informative pieces of information.

I like it

The community is GROWIIING !!
Love the logo!

YEAH BABY YEAH!

The growth chart looks very much like we are just starting to hit the upward curve of exponential growth. It's very exciting. I wish I had joined sooner, but late is better than never!

Very good !amazing keep it up

gracias

I just joined the movement. . . Hello :)

grown so fast :)

@minnowsupport
I just got back after 4 months off...great to see Steem up to $7 and Minnow Support cranking it! You guys are always a great help!

Make Steam not tweets my people.

hello @minnowsupport you have very nice post thanks for sharing this, i hope you can help me to upvote my post thank you. @alcabes

10,000 will be here by the end of next week!

Love it.. Way to go

Good day, @minnowsupport. It seems $upvote feature has been down for some days, now, and I admit that I used to rely on that little perk...

So, since I cannot access you, I hope you don't mind my sharing link, here
https://steemit.com/my2017top5/@yahialababidi/my-2017-top-5-posts-immigration-inspiration-fiction-sex-and-birds

Thanks, again, for all the Good Work you do!

Undoubtedly, the irreversible trend is toward strengthening the Steemit platform and its community. I'm glad to be part of it. Greetings.