Rain Harzad in Nigeria : No Drainage system

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

After a heavy down pour of rain in Nigeria, Most cities where affected by flood especially in Lagos and other riverine locations this year 2017
We believe that the reason why we are affected by flood is because we have bad government who do not care about there environment. They can't provide a good Drainage channels, they don't take care of the river basing due to the fact that we have only one working sea port in Nigeria


I had to write on this problem because it affected my brother few days ago in Asaba. And with steemians support he can have a better life >I returned from Lagos to Asaba since 9am and I haven't been able to get home cos of the bad roads that leads to my house. Now am going to lodge in a hotel in a Town where I have a House. Now am asking myself, is there a government in Delta State? Parents are worried, Children are crying, youths are angry but our leaders are sleeping. People are loosing their properties and the Government is unapologetic about it. No matter the situation of our economy, never leave a State worse than you met it. We've had enough from these leaders of yesterday, it's time for the leaders of today to arise and fight for our tomorrow. Our roads must be fixed or I, Awesome Chidiebere will lead the protest. >
![image]() ![image]() ![image]() ![image]()
Sort:  

Nigeria current situation is of a truth alarming, as a nation that ought to be the giant of Africa. We have leaders in government that careless about people who elected them into position of authority. I think before we can see a change in the situation of our country then we need to first change our definition of democracy and politics.

To me politics has nothing to do with politics and the dividends of democracy should should be enjoyed by all and not just by some political hungry leaders alone

God bless you sir

impresionante la imagen.... lo importante es no quedarse callados... saludos!

Its heartbraking........ @Lexico12

nigeria will better

The problem is caused by us . It was predicted few years back that we should be expecting heavy rainfall but no action was taking ,no drainage built, hmmmm
Its a sad event and I hope it would be taken with all seriousness from now
God bless Nigeria

Really devastating!

The situation is pathetic my brother

I wouldnt call our present people in power leaders,it will be a misplacement and assisination of quality characteristics of genuine leadership.What we have are suckers with pathetic myopic mentality..I dont wanna say more than this -else I will start rolling out thunder bolts.Its absolutely disheartening

So sad!

This is speechless. Govt alone can't do all. Individual building structures too should factor in consequence of poor building planning. When u build house and you don't plan for good drainage but u can build a tall fence thinking you alone is safe you are wrong. As water will always find it level. Warning to all of us. Sorry man for your agony experience. I hope is not Infant jesus area in Asaba??