You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Contest for Welcoming and Enouraging New Steemians. [Up to 50 Steem in Prizes]

in #minnowsupport6 years ago

Hi.. First of all I would like to thank you for creating such a contest for newbies like me. It gives us a warm welcome feeling, and goes a long way!

Secondly, on the same line, I feel that the newbies need more of human touch at the start. The links and all are shared by a lot of bots as well. So considering that, I have been trying to welcome people like me to the platform by actually reading their introductions and by posting something more encouraging and human.

A few introductions where I have welcomed newbies like me are...

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@patttyyy/introduce-yourself-starting-a-new-year-off-right#@phoenix1947/re-patttyyy-introduce-yourself-starting-a-new-year-off-right-20180129t094405574z

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@engrsunshine/an-engineer-a-lady-the-minnow-this-is-who-i-am#@phoenix1947/re-engrsunshine-an-engineer-a-lady-the-minnow-this-is-who-i-am-20180128t140224644zhttps://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@cutiekate/getting-to-know-me-fellow-steemians#@phoenix1947/re-cutiekate-getting-to-know-me-fellow-steemians-20180128t085658716z

And so on... Not sure if you agree or find this approach useful. However, I'll continue making friends here. :)

Thanks you my friend. I have upvoted you 100%.

Sort:  

Thank you for the upvote, and the steem prize @inquiringtimes!!!

I feel really honored that you found my effort worth it!!!

I intend to continue welcoming new people on steemit, and just making them feel slightly at home! Cheers!

Upvoted you 100% and followed you!


Follow me back to spread the love.