MONEY THE ROOT OF ALL....

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

cash.jpg

Money


It is very strange how money warps one perception, to some it is evil and to others life itself. For many years I have made just enough to get by and I was happy doing that. I never really needed too many things, and if I was able to eat, drink and have a roof over my head I was content. I still could be happy doing that I guess, from my current situation it most certainly would be better. I quit my job about two weeks ago and I did that because I lost sight of it purpose. I let my emotions get the better of me, and now I have regrets. I am currently applying to many different jobs, and I found that I would like to work in sales now. Sales is something I thought I never would want to do, but I like the thought of being able to earn more money based solely on my drive to do so. I am by no means greedy, but I am no longer happy with just getting by. I have the potential to earn more, and I would love the opportunity to make it a reality. I have been trying to do affiliate marketing for a week or so now, and I realized that I need money to make money doing that. I thought that I would be able to just make a good amount of money just learning how it works and doing that, but I have come to the conclusion that it does not work that way. There is a lot more too it I have come to realize, I still want to make it happen but first I have to get a job. I can be so naive sometimes, I get ahead of myself and make mistakes. I do know now with out a doubt, that I want to make or have more money. At the same time I do not want to lose myself to the quest of making more money as well!


Realizations


These realizations about myself have me thinking about money in and of itself, I am using money to describe the accumulation of wealth. I want to be wealthy now, and I have very good reasons and intentions for this drive as well. It is not a selfish en-devour, but an en-devour to do something bigger then myself. I know that there is a good chance that this path may lead to some unexpected result, and that this drive to be wealthy maybe the wrong path for me. I can't know until I try, I want to make a difference on a larger scale. It might be that I have disillusion of grandeur, but again I won't know until I get there! It might end up being good for people if I make this drive a reality, if I can look back and say I did this without hurting anyone along the way. Only time will tell if it is even in the cards for me at all, but I will try. I do know I have a long hard road ahead of me, if I am ever to get there!


The Change


It is crazy what happens to people when they wan't money really bad, they change into something else! It does blind them to there action, like an addiction they crave it! The greedy ones seem to worship it, and they become the personification of money itself. They know what it can do, it buys influence and power! Then they use that power and influence to get more money, so on and so on! It's as if their morals, if they had them in the first place, are replaced by the power itself. There is that saying power corrupts, absolute power corrupts absolutely. This is what I have to be careful of in this pursuit of wealth, I know it is probably a very slippery slope to walk. There are so many greedy people in the world, and they hurt many more in there never ending quest for money, influence, and power! There are also many wealthy people that do so much good in the world, I love that they have walked the line and have done great things for human kind! I want to join there ranks, and make a large scale impact on the planet. To find ways to make life better for people in some way, I just hope I have what it takes to get it to happen!!!


Well that is enough out of me, I like making posts like this from time to time. It is like a public journal, it brings what I am thinking into focus for a bit. It allows me to see if what I am thinking makes sense to some degree, and by posting it I declare my intention! Almost as if I am magnetizing what I want to happen, making the possibility of it coming to be, a reality! I think there for I am!

Sincerely: Tiandao ( Heavens Blade )

Sort:  

@tiandao
Great content!
Thanks for sharing!

You are welcome, thank you for the reply!