SHOUT OUT 7/24/20017

in #minnowsupport7 years ago (edited)

maxresdefault (2).jpg

So today I am going to start doing post, that give recognition to my followers here on Steemit.

I am on Steemit to create content for them first, and even though I get money in return that is still not why I am doing this. The fact of the matter is I don't really make that much doing this, but I feel compelled to create content to the best of my ability! I want to put my best foot forward and make something I can be proud of, even if it does not earn anything. As long as I know I did my best and made something that has value due to its integrity. I am not here to steal peoples work ( plagiarism ), or try and make a quick buck by spamming in anyway.

I do have my name to think about, and I in no way want to tarnish it. My name Tiandao means ( Heavens Blade ) or ( Heavenly Sword ) and it means the world to me, I was given this name by my Martial Arts teacher and I want to maintain it's/my reputation. I do love how Steemit does have reputation. Ok that's enough about me, on to the person that really matters....


@cabbagepatch


This person commented on one of my post a few weeks ago, and the comment was so sincere and kind it brought a big smile to my face. This comment made me feel like I was doing what I was meant to do, we had a back and forth with comments after that and I could tell this person was just an extraordinary individual. It really sealed the deal with me staying here on Steemit when @cabbagepatch commented. A few days later I wrote another post, and it had negative overtones to it that I was not paying attention to. My friend @cabbagepatch made me aware of it, and even though I was not intending to be that negative, the fact of the matter is that I was being negative. I am grateful for the advice that @cabbagepatch gave me concerning this. See a true friend will not let you get away with just doing what ever, a true friend will help guide you. Even though I have only talked to @cabbagepatch a few times, I can tell @cabbagepatch is a kind and giving soul! This is not everything that I could say about @cabbagepatch in this post, I just wanted to point out briefly this compassionate soul here on Steemit.

I am very grateful for the kindness that has been given to me, and this is why I wanted to give recognition to this wonderful person @cabbagepatch.

See there are so many great people on Steemit, and my goal in this post project is to shine a light on the ones that I know about. This platform provides an environment to better ones self, and it has already had that effect on me. I hope you all enjoyed this post, I really enjoyed making it! Thank you and be well!!!

Sincerely: Tiandao ( Heavens Blade)

Sort:  

@Tiandao, my intuition told me to check up on you and I was shocked to see my name on your post. I am deeply and profoundly touched by your great show of appreciation and love that words cannot begin to express how I feel. I didn't realize the extent to which you were affected by my words. You are an amazing person to do what you did. You restored my faith in the beauty of an individual's capacity for goodness and purity. Thank-you so much.

It also takes a strong inner strength to receive my concerned comments and do something so quickly to redirect your focus. It shows that you are truly a man of character, courage and strength. I am so proud of you and you should know that it isn't always easy to change one's self.

I am proud to say that I will continue to follow you and support you, because I know you have such good intentions. Like I said before, stay on this path you are on right now and I know you will succeed. The road is long and winding but you have the strength of character and goodness, to stay strong and focused.

I wish I could do more than just vote for you. Remember, a pure and wise person will always find a light to happiness and contentment. You are well on your way. I am so happy for you!.....Cabbagepatch :D

I am amazed at the moment trying to write this comment, your words are so kind and powerful! What you have wrote here and continue to write to me is a immense help to me, more then any vote or money or anything. I can never repay you for the kindness and belief in me, that you have shown me. As I write this comment I am filled with joy, I am filled with a humble confidence in myself. These are gifts from what you have said here, I cherish these gifts, and will continue to heed your wise words! I cannot thank you enough for all that you have given me! I hope your days continue to be filled with bliss, Your friend: Tiandao

You are so welcome my friend. Your appreciation is humbly accepted. I feel that as long as you believe in yourself, you can't lose. People and certain situations can try to discourage you or put you down. Don't let them. Only you can pull yourself down. So keep believing. I believe in you! ..... Cabbagepatch :D

Again very wise words, I will listen to them my friend. Thank you again!

Oh wow such kind, wise, supportive words! I'm following both of you @tiandao @cabbagepatch

Hi @geomagna! That is very kind that you are following both @tiandao and me. I'm especially happy for tiandao, because he has really tried hard and means well. I want him to succeed and follow his life path. I hope you are doing well too and may you also be blessed with success and prosperity. I find Steemit has all types of people, both sincere and not. My joy is connecting to those who really care for others. I wish you a great and joyous day/night! Again, thank-you!