Minnow Support Project Weekly Resteem Contest! (35 SBD Prize Pool!)

"Give a minnow an upvote and they'll eat for a day. Give a minnow a resteem and they'll eat forever." Ancient Steemit Proverb.


Weekly Resteem

The Weekly Resteem returns with this post!!! Please submit your posts for review. The winners will be announced and resteemed on Sunday. Please make sure that you have enough time left on the post rewards so that the post is still active Sunday.

Contest Rules

MSP Weekly Resteem is designed to help minnows grow their accounts by resteeming great content. We (generally) accept posts on Mondays and resteem them on Thursdays.

Please link your post in the comments. These are the general guidelines for winning -

The winning post is chosen between the post with the Highest number of non-bot upvotes and highest post reward.

The post that best support Peace, Abundance, and Liberty gets its own resteem and reward.

The best post about the MSP community or its members gets its own resteem and reward .

Runner up positions are determined by a combination of non-bot votes and overall post reward on the comment with your post in it here.

For every 100 upvotes on this post there is a resteem position available. Resteems are guaranteed by the @minnowsupport account, but may also catch an additional resteem from the @aggroed account and other MSP witnesses for an additional 5k+ views.

If voting on posts across the board is low (1-2 votes as opposed to several with 5 or more) we reserve the right to ignore votes and just judge based on quality of the post, content, author, and activity in PALnet.

Any posts found to be plagiarized by Cheetah will be disqualified.

Restrictions

You must be a minnow, which means you have to have earned less than 5k SP through post rewards.

Minnow Support News

Keep an eye out on Saturday when we pass the updated Governance Charter.
We will be actively searching for community service and function leadership spots!

https://minnowsupportproject.org/ is released, please check out our website for all the details of how the group operates.
We're closing in on 5,000 active users on Discord (we're at 4650 active accounts, we beat 5k accounts, but then we pruned some inactives, so now we're fighting for 5k active accounts!). We have over 5,000 followers on this account! Please feel free to join us on the largest off chain community at- https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw and we routinely have 400+ in channel. If you're a minnow and you haven't visited us you're not Steeming correctly!

The Minnow Support Project will be launching departments soon (marketing, recruitment, abuse, communication, product development, IT, mspwaves, etc). Stay tuned because we'll have more ways than ever for minnows to work as and with empowered leadership to fulfill the mission to spread peace, abundance, and liberty while helping to grow the Steemit community and help train and retain minnows.


Best of luck and may the rewards pool be ever in your favor!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I would like to nominate my post about my day in the Oral Surgery Clinics...
My Day in The Oral Surgery Clinics
Hope you would love to read it and support me by upvoting the post and this comment too. Thanks

Here is my entry https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@arbitrarykitten/words-hurt-an-experiment

Thank you for this opportunity- Minnow Support is a spectacular initiative!

Good Luck Everyone :)

I would like my post on blogging motivation to be considered. :)

https://steemit.com/blog/@howtostartablog/how-do-you-maintain-your-motivation-to-blog-on-wordpress

Hi @minnowsupport,

"Give a minnow an upvote and they'll eat for a day. Give a minnow a resteem and they'll eat forever." Ancient Steemit Proverb.

I love your ancient proverb. LOL

I am not a minnow but I would like to upvote you for your support.

Hey guys! Thanks for the opportunity to get our posts out to the masses.

My current post is not MSP related, but it does reflect the idea of steemians helping steemians, a base MSP ideal.

I have been considering paying someone to design a footer for me to use on my posts. Instead of just asking a few people if they knew anyone, I decided to post it as a Steemgig. I'm offering 50% of the liquid reward from this post to whomever I hire for the design job. It's not a contest, I'm not asking people to do the work and hope I pay them, I am asking for links to samples I can check out, then once the post reaches maturity, the price will be set and the work done.

I ask for the resteem for two reasons, one to reach more artists and designers who can craft me a great footer, and two for upvotes to ensure that artist is properly paid for their work! As I say in the post, I'd love nothing more than to send a $100 payment for a simple piece of work if the post ends up trending!

Thanks for your consideration! Have a great day!!

https://steemit.com/steemgig/@mikepm74/steemgig-hiring-i-need-someone-to-create-my-post-footer-50-of-liquid-from-this-post-or-usd5-sbd-whichever-is-greater

nice idea to support minnows

It is hard to really get noticed. I also find it challenging to formate my posts well since I really don't have that much programming experience.

https://steemit.com/health/@healthbasics/gerd-heartburn-can-your-stomach-be-too-acidic

Hello ...!
I am new in this community and it is my desire to take part in the event that they are promoting in this post.
I feel a bit confused since I do not speak Englishman ... but I defend myself with a translator.
What I do not understand is: what you Sunday speak? ... of that it dates?
Upvote for you.
Regards and graces for reading myself!

Last year I rode my mountain bike 900 miles, from Denver, Colorado to Standing Rock in North Dakota to oppose an oil pipeline.

I stayed there through the mass arrests, the blizzards, and the water cannons- then spent all summer writing a book about it.

Recently I decided to release it as a Steemit Exclusive.

Ive spent countless hours working on these posts, and have yet to earn more than a dollar from it.

So here's Day 4 for ya!

https://steemit.com/photography/@scottiemac/the-standing-rock-bike-tour-day-4-glorious-heights-steemit-exclusive

Do you have any tips for helping me reach a wider audience? I really enjoy my story, and want to share it with as many people as possible.

Thanks- and many blessings!

Great Stuff! This from my initial entries few days back "Rap Crypto"
HipHop Meets Rap and Blockchain
https://steemit.com/dsound/@djlethalskillz/rap-crypto--mc-vandal-dj-lethal-skillz-remix--hiphop-meets-rap-and-blockchain

Congratulations @minnowsupport! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for the awesome project @minnowsupport

Here's my latest post:

https://steemit.com/shikika-giveaway/@shikika/the-weekly-free-sbd-giveaway-4-20171019t115816939z

My little way of helping my fellow minnows. 😀💖

Hello @minnowsupport. I recently participated in 'Dreams of the Ocean' LOGO Design (@surfermarly's New Charity Project).
It is a logo design for a great cause "dedicated to support kids in need through watersports activities."
https://steemit.com/art/@apprentice001/first-entry-into-dreams-of-the-ocean-logo-design-surfermarly-s-new-charity-project
Thanks and have a great day!

Hello, here's the link to my latest post, i really hope it gets resteemed because i have no audience currently
https://steemit.com/health/@evelynbelle/10-life-hacks-that-will-change-your-life

hehe that was something really different :D

Great job.thanks for share.

Congratulations @minnowsupport! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good post

There are 2 pages
Pages