You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow Voting - It is still OK to vote 40 times a day

...and if I might extent interacting and following up on (!) the amount of people that follow you that engage with your content.

I see lots of posts that seem to gain lots of traction and get lots of comments but the authors never come back to the comments and no one seems to care. I guess in the long run the system by its price discovery mechanism will take care of that but for now just knowing you can do better even if you don't get the immediate financial benefit is a good thing.

The liberating you talk about I can totally relate too as well. After I had gotten like a shitload of upvotes and positive feedback on the first part of a blogpost the third one got like 4 votes and 7 cents. Did I say f**k this and stop writing? Hell no. I'm just steamrolling this content out and if one post gets 1 cent and the next $1000 so be it. I completely agree with your sentiment here.

Sort:  

Yes, love the mindset there @peterschroeter!

And good one on engaging with your audience. Communicating with the ones that actually take the time to not only read your post but also leave thoughtful comments on them.

I personally try to leave meaningful comments on posts by other Steemians too (like I do on this post). And if the author of a post ignores me a couple of times in a row, I'm like: ok, I'll move on to someone who appreciates my reply to their content more.

Imo Steemit is not a one-way street. It's a social media platform, which means – to me, at least – interaction.

Absolutely. As I type this I see the value of my vote today went from 5 to 4 to now 3 cents. Thanks to your article and the comments I now know why and what's gonna happen with it :).