Minnow Support - Reaching Out That Helping Fin

minnowsupport.jpg


What is the Minnow Support Project?



Minnowsupport is a network that helps support and encourage growth in the Steemit community, by assisting with anything from proof-reading, tagging, brainstorming new ideas and posts, good practices in terms of curation, to even support on understanding the nuances of interacting with Steemit and it's associated services.

This service has been created by @Aggroed and @ausbitbank and is supported by many users delegations including but not limited to @benjojo, @neoxian, @snubbermike, @venuspcs, @ausbitbank, @isaac.rodebush, @sulev, @michelios, @ethical-ai, @alexvan, @clayboyn, @lances, @jocra, @raymonjohnstone, @sandstorm, @uniwhisp and @v4vapid. Much love to all supportive delegates putting their voting power where it counts.


Need that real time support?



We are based on the PAL-net discord server which can be found here, https://discord.gg/qH6ADm. This is a quiet pond compared to the hustle and bustle, and has many different channels you can join making it easy to find your niche and grow into it.

Examples include a creative fiction room, poetry, travel, dedicated rooms to support people in different locations such as #teamaustralia which was started up by the benevolent @AusBitBank and assisted by the mighty @ChooGirl, and it's not so mighty brother #teamgb which is an initiative started by @TremendosPercy. And if the noise gets to you, you can always come chill out with @creativesoul in the quiet room.


Looking to unwind?



We have also recently launched our own radio station at http://mspwaves.com/ created and managed by @Sircork and it has been a hit so far with the community, I for one love relaxing after a long day to some good music and this is a fantastic addition to the Minnow Support Project


Need more information?



We also have our website that has been the brainchild of @CrimsonClad and @FollowBtcNews and is getting closer and closer to its final form. This will be a central repository of information and posts relevant to minnowsupport and its services, allowing users to quickly and easily find further guidance when required. You can take a look at it here https://minnowsupportproject.org


Can I get a witness?


We have many witnesses that support the MinnowSupport project with a variety of different skills and efforts, with their attention to detail and care for Steemit support and minnows we hope to grow alongside them into a glorious shiny future.
Currently the witnesses are @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @followbtcnews, @neoxian, @netuoso, @someguy123, @teamsteem, @thecryptodrive and @theprophet0.

If you have not already might I suggest heading on over to https://steemd.com/witnesses and popping in a vote for them.


Got bot?



There are a number of bots available to the users and delegates of Minnowsupport Project to assist with your growth on Steemit as well. Created by @netuoso we have the central command and control tower called msp3k.

@muxxybot which was created by @gmuxx to assist in curation, voting, and lifting content to a wider audience on Steemit.

@msp-shanehug which was created to help out the little guys with loving hugs by @swelker101, rather nice of him.

@msp-creativebot which was created by @sammosk to support the more creative of our minnows, keeping hands free for further creative efforts.

@centerlink which was built from the ground up by @ausbitbank to hand out the dole (welfare payments) to our needy #teamaustralia members.

@msp-lovebot which was created by @aggroed in order to spread the love to delegates of other minnow support services, encouraging growth.

@minnowsupport which was also created by @aggroed to help assist the growth of the minnows, and give exposure to their content by way of upvoting and a voting trail.

If anyone is interested in delegating to the above bots, feel free to follow the link here. http://mspdelegator.herokuapp.com/ or come join us on discord and we will happily walk you through the process.


Everything in moderation.



Now that I've gone over the project and it's goals I just want to take a moment to mention the great and wonderful people who put in countless hours of effort assisting and moderating on the discord server, @cryptobeard, @rhondak, @gmuxx, @swelker101, @sammosk and the newest addition to the team @crimsonclad.


My Experiences.


I for one have found that the Minnow Support Project has helped me spread my fins on the Steemit platform, has encouraged my personal growth by way of encouraging my efforts on blogging on here and improved the quality of my content with proof reading and new ideas anytime I get stumped. And I have been happy to put my efforts back towards encouraging and empowering others to grow along with us. If this sounds like something that could help you, feel free to come join us on discord. https://discord.gg/qH6ADm .

Thank you for taking the time to read over this, and I hope you have a wonderful day.

Much love. <3


4.png

Sort:  

Thank you!

No problem! <3

Awesome! I’ll see if I can get this figured out! Thanks a lot :)

No worries! can't wait to see you on discord. <3

MInnow support all THE WAY!

giphy (63).gif

Thank you! You guys are always and forever - the very best! Without your support, so many would be lost in this learning curve. I tried to blow steem your way earlier today and found myself in a corner. I may have to come over to discord and let them help me (again)

Nice post, Sam!

BTW...http://mspdelegator.herokuapp.com/ - heroku is the name of the company that I believe is purchasing TSU and is linked with Facebook. Any relation??

Upped and Steemed

Feel free to come and hit me up on discord if you need a hand with it wigglebot.

Thank you for the kind words and support. <3

Thank you. I may do just that tomorrow! Appreciate it!

Thanks for always supporting my fellow minnows ! God Bless

We do what we can. <3

Your awesome @sammosk You do a TON in that group to help minnows..Thanks!!!!!!

It's a never ending task as there will always be more minnows to support! But I do love it. <3

Going to and staying in PAL/msp is the best thing to happen to my Steemit experience!
Thank you to the moderators, founders, creators, and creative dudes and dudettes for all the amazing work you put in!

Indeed I have found it invaluable to my growth here on steemit, a great bunch of people on there, much fun, and much learning.

We hope you know how much MSP, and PALnet Discord is helping me! and thousands of others!
Great job all around.
I wish I could give more and do more!
We thank you for all you are doing @sammosk!
peace and love! namaste!

Your kind words and support are valued and appreciated Jesse. I'm sure one day you will be more than happy to assist further. Much love. <3

I have always appreciated the Minnow Support Project. Thank you for helping out this minnow.

Proud to have you on board touchman, thank you for the support. <3

I love my family pal :)

and PAL loves you. <3

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :)

Thanks for the support toughguy, legend. <3

Aw, thanks for the shout out. 💚

Great summary of what's been going on and giving credit where credit is due. Which must include yourself as well.

You are welcome chuggachug girl, your support is appreciated. Much love <3

Upvoted and resteemed. I'll be using it as a reference in the future.

Awesome, thanks for the support and resteems! I'm glad to put something out there people can use for a reference point as well rather than adding to the noise. <3

Steemit reminds me of a super awesome festival, and the vendors range from garbage to masterpieces. Music everywhere, way too loud, but if you are used to it, it works like a dream.

Yeah just got to find the right performers. <3

Performers, vendors, food. Oh the recipes on here.

Thank you.! Excellent post. Very good job.

Thank you for your kind words. <3

I've only been here a little over two months, actively. I remember when @aggroed was just talking about this project and boom! MSP was off and running. What a great job all of you guys have done on discord. It really helps so many, and more importantly, brings a cohesive nature to steemit as a whole.

I'm proud to be a part of the project and MSP/PALnet has really taken off, pretty chuffed about that. Thank you for the support and kind words and hope you have an excellent time. <3

We're so awesome! yay!

We are helping! \o/

Awesome. Thanks for the comprehensive PAL net / MSP effort coverage man!

<3

Just to be clear, the shows we air will be talk radio interactive live audience shows, but not so much on the pure music, due to copyright and royalty laws in the USA, and other countries. So while we DO hope to see ALL of you in our studio audiences during the shows, please check http://mspwaves.com for show content and schedules. Don't count on streaming music so much though, that was just me goofing off during a test session, and pretty much, illegal probably! :D (Molan Labe Music Cops!)

This is the by far best place to find help & support for all our Steemit questions and I am so glad the founders and support staff lend their expertise and patience to all!

I'm glad you have had a positive experience oh wild rose of the wandering. <3

I can't say enough good things about MSP ❤ it's a recruiting tool I keep using with off Steemit people (there is support here)

Def going to raise the Value of this wonderful place! Can't wait to see what the future holds for this unique atmosphere :)

Indeed, it is rather exciting to be a part of it. Thank you for the support and kind words. <3

Not bad got me clapping, awesome project i am definitely following!

Hope to see you on discord! <3

Woah this has grown so much in such a short time! Good work everyone :) Will have to play catch up soon

We miss you :(

Will get my stuff together and drop by (been an effy few weeks). Miss you all, too :) See you, guys soon!

Well put Sir, a pleasure to be part of something beautiful

Good to have you there Muxxy.


Hi @sammosk, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Thanks for the mention shadowspub, and thanks for the support. much love. <3

I'll go check it out now.

To The Minnows These Guys Are Awesome Join This Project And They Will Help You Build. (YES I KNOW I AM STILL A MINNOW)

Thanks for your kind words and support, looking forward to seeing you on discord. <3

Welcome and you deserve it.

I benefit from MSP daily. Twice a day, actually. This is a good opportunity to say thank you. It´s good to know who the benefactors are, and to have voted them as witnesses.

Indeed, thank you for your support. <3

considering

That's cool. I feel that anyone who is willing to help others is worthy of being lifted up as well. :)

Great information!!! I am so glad to know you and to learn so much so fast because of your efforts. Thanks for the support!!

It's no problem happy to help.

Hey @sammosk, @creativesoul just told me about Creative Bot. I'm an artist and I'd love to get involved! Here is my latest post so you can see some of the stuff I do - https://steemit.com/art/@jameshsmitharts/block-dreams-journey-of-the-dolphin-pen-and-color-pencil

Looks awesome, I think you'd make a fine addition.

Thanks so much! Let me know whay you need from 😊 Have a great weekend.

If you click the delegation helper link, click dropdown box, put in amount of sp required, and enter your username.

submit the info, open the url, enter your steemit username and active private key, hit submit.

It should say broadcast complete and I will go add you to the bot. <3

Thank you for your support and hope you have a great day/night/week/end too :)

Thanks very much for this @sammosk. I'm working on art now but will got on it later. Talk to you later :)

No worries, if you have any issue I'll be online for another few hours, just remember not to put the @ sign in on the username.

Hi @sammosk. Sorry I haven't had a look at the creative bot yet. I'm working on multiple digital pictures for Steemit. it's quite hard core. I will take a look at it next week for sure. I haven't forgotten about you! Steemon :)

Thank you for this information. I will join when I can spare moment to process the data. :)X