Slow & Steady

in #minnowsupprt7 years ago

4x85zPp.png

Good day and

Hello all you wonderful Steemians!! Hope all of you are doing well. It has been a minute since I have made a post, I had to stay off steemit cause I wanted to let my voting power go up. If I was to get on steemit I would just up vote posts again, there is just too much good content here! So my voting power went all the way up to 100%, YAY!, well it turns out that it did not mean a thing. I still only can up vote pennies, I really thought that it would make more of a difference!!! Also once I vote even once I no longer can vote at 100% it drops immediately, I also thought I had ten times I could up vote at 100%? I really don't mean to complain, but I want to give people more money then just pennies! I am complaining because I can't give more, there are so many good posts that I want to give them their due! It is prob cause I don't have enough steem power, so when is it enough? I really like the felling when I give an up vote and the rewards go up :-), it really is the coolest feeling! I guess I will just have to wait to be able to give a post more then 3 pennies, SUCKS!


Anyway it is good to see the price of steem go up again, I thought I was a curse to steemit :0. See I joined steemit about a month ago and everything was all good, then not too long after I joined the HF19 happened. This fork I guess it is better for us, I really don't see its benefits just yet but maybe i'm just ignorant to the ways of steemit still. Then I see the price is dropping, and I say to myself "man I'm cursed" its just funny how every time I do things like this they don't go well. I started investing in bitcoin and the very next day it tanked, but I know this actually sounds kind of arrogant. The world does not revolve around me, I know all too well! It is just my karma to have things like this happen, and I have had a lot of practice so I don't make things worse by getting angry. See if karmic events like this take place and you get angry, it will just keep happening. You have to go with the flow, except these changes and learn from it. I have had to do it so many times now, that it is like riding a bike. It is second nature to me, I understand what is happening and that makes it easier to deal with or let go of. I do know I really enjoy posting about me life to an audience, and there is no better audience then all of you!!!


I love this platform and I love all of you, I know I don't know any of you but I don't have to know you to love you! When one opens there heart to the world, you are filled with a joy unlike anything you have ever felt before! It can at time be frighting at time to feel this level of compassion, but if you don't give in to that fear you are rewarded with bliss! This world is such a beautiful place, with so many beautiful people. It really is a waste of life not live in that beauty, to except it as the truth. We tend to focus on all the negative in this world, and it some of that negativity is truly horrible, but if you just keep in mind that there are more people recognizing the bad then there are bad things. Hope that made sense, simply stated there are more good people then bad. We tend to focus on the bad because the majority of good people are watching out for it, we don't want it to happen to our families and us.


The one thing we all have in common, bar non, is that we all want happiness!! We just want to be happy, what ever that may be for each and every human on this planet. Like for example I want an ether mining rig, that would make me happy,, for a time. There is that which contribute to your happiness for a longer period of time, that is family and friends. Our interactions with our closest loved ones is the apex of happiness, and essential to our health and well being. Those that rely on us and we rely on them, it is like the support beams of a house. They all need each other to hold the whole thing up, and there is no better wonder then when humans work together to make something beautiful. Just like steemit, we have come together to create this beautiful place. Glorious I tell ya! So that is all for me now, I enjoyed making this post! I hope you enjoyed it as well, thank you! Until next time peace.

Sincerely: @Tiandao ( Heavens Blade)

Sort:  

You can fix this problem. The major issue here is that by voting with 100% power each time you can only do a few votes a day before you get the "power too low" message. Consider downloading the esteem app in the Apple/Android market. Their it's much easier to manage your account, along with an option to lower the % of vote each vote gets. Set it low enough and you can give 1000s of votes a day if you want. It's still going to be pennies but that's because you have low steem. Stay on the site and keep posting good content and your vote will become more powerful over time.

Thank you very much for the advice, I will do that! I will most definitely stay on the site I love this place!

Just listen to your heart and be nice with others.

@tiandao

Always, thank you.

That was a great post,keep posting such wonder content

I appreciate it my friend!

Awesome thank you! Such wonderful people here, I just want to be able to upvote others posts with more money! I'm not too worried about myself, I like giving other people more money!