Preserving Our Harvest

in #minnowuprising6 years ago

e1c4d60a-f9a0-47e9-9890-a3704be5644d.jpeg


I spent the afternoon in the kitchen, teaching my daughter to make pickles. All dill this time with lemon cucs and Natsu Fushinari cucs.

I recently got an out of the house job, so I'm trying to find my bearings. But I'm not gone, I'll find my grove and start posting again soon!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

wow lemon pickels are great in taste... and this picture is looking amazing i can smell from it how amazing these pickels are gonna be.. can u please share this recipe with me?

Posted using Partiko Android

I helped to make pickles once...about 30 years ago as part of a first grade science lesson. :P I never gave a thought to trying it again, but this makes me want to give it a go! I'll wager they taste a million times better than storebought!