You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MIRA: Soft Roll-Out Begins!

in #mira5 years ago

Hey, random question - I've started using Brave browser, that pays content creators/websites with BAT, and when I look at my % stats, it gives a little checkmark for content creators who have signed up to receive BAT, and Steemit doesn't have one! I was really surprised that a crypto site that recently allowed ads and fired a bunch of staff and sells of its own tokens because it needs money isn't receiving these tokens. You could sell the earned BAT to pay some bills and sell less Steem, no?

Sort:  

Hey Phe! I have been using Brave browser a while now. But, dont know anything about BAT. Do you know where i can learn more?

Hmm, I learned about it from doing a Coinbase Earn task. I'll have to see if I can find a good link when I'm on the computer; Coinbase might not work since you're in Canada. You can change your settings on Brave regarding contributing to pages by clicking on your icon in the top right of the screen, I think it is (I'm on Kindle right now); you can view a couple of ads per hour and contribute that way, or tip directly, or both. But so far it seems only a few content creators have signed up. YouTubers are listed by channel, which is nice. Only one that I've watched in the past few days had the checkmark indicating they've signed up to receive, though!

I don't think i have ever used Coinbase. That's an interesting way to learn about it!! I learned about it from user soraya i think i can't quite recall the spelling! I love the logo don't know much else about it. I hope i am earning tokens LOL i stopped using Presearch when i switched to Brave. I forget how to set it up keep meaning to figure it out 🤷‍♀️

You just need to log in to it from the new browser (Presearch). Coinbase is only in the US and UK. Unfortunately! They're reliable, but their number of cryptos they deal with is small.

Oh! That would explain why i haven't used it! Used Quadriga a few times. Now that's gone. I hope Freedomex works! Do you know how i log in to Presearch? Which website is it? Should really get o it 🤦‍♀️

Presearch.org ...there should be a "login" option in the top right corner.

Great idea.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is something i had wondered about too but forgot to check. I got BAT when i launched the browser and had to use them up so steemit would have been a much better place to send them to to help out with funding. It's not much but if a few thousand of us send a few BAT it adds up.

I tried to tip them also..

Posted using Partiko Android