Qurator's Mischievous Mondays | Beware the snail

in #mischievousmondays11 months ago


MM.png


Welcome to Qurator's Mischievous Mondays!


This will be a weekly competition that we will be hosting every Monday. We want to see a little more engagement and fun when it comes to some of our competitions so this will be a simpler and shorter competition. Easy to enter, but maybe not so easy to win. ;) This competition will be similar to the Monday Missions we had a long time ago, but instead of writing posts to enter we will now consider only the comments and answers on this blog as your entry to win.


Why Mischievous?

We all could use a little fun in our lives. We would even say that we deserve it, let loose a little and have a go at making everyone laugh or think a little, even if it is a little over the top or pure silliness. Go all out and let your creative juices flow.

This week's theme : Beware the snail


image.png
Saw this one on twitter and thought it would be fun to hear what people would do.


Q line.png

RULES

  • Write a comment in this post, your comment will be your entry.

  • Only comments that fit the theme and style.

  • It has to be done by you, no plagiarism.

  • All entries will be reviewed by the Qurator team.

  • Only one entry per account.

  • Deadline: By the end of Friday

  • Your entry will not count if you aren't following the above-mentioned rules.

Q line.png

Screenshot_34.png

1st Prize
2nd Prize
3rd Prize
4th Prize
5th Prize
30% upvote
25% upvote
20% upvote
15% upvote
10% upvote

The winning comments will receive the upvote on their comment or a recent post/comment if their comment already reached payout.

Last week's theme : A world without wheels

If for some weird reason the wheel just stops existing, everything that ever had or used wheels would stop. The wheels pretty much just disappear. What would you miss the most? I think cars might be most obvious so let's not get into cars and think of some other things we would rather not go without

1st Prize - 30% Upvote

@sidekickmatt


image.png


2nd Prize - 25% Upvote

@justclickindiva


image.png


3rd Prize - 20% Upvote

@thethingsandways


image.png


4th Prize - 15% Upvote

@ismartboy


image.png


5th Prize - 10% Upvote

@treefrognada


image.png


Q line.png

Congrats to the winners!

Q line.png

The Qurator project is brought to you by:

@scrooger | @ewkaw | @ackhoo | @brumest

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a Hive witness.

Active Witness rank: 62

Sort:  

Thank you for the 5th place, and congrats to all the other winners: @sidekickmatt @justclickindiva @thethingsandways @ismartboy

Beware the snail:
Yes, I'd take the money! And the first thing I'd spend it on (after putting $9 million into HBD savings) would be a 24/7 body guard team to watch out for me. What good are body guards against a snail that can't be killed, you might ask? Their job will be to catch it in a glass jar and put it on a plane to Antarctica. Then I'd do some research on how fast a snail can travel... and whether they can swim or not. Let's say it'd take the snail 15 years to come back from Antarctica to where I am - then after 14 years and 11 months, when it has almost reached me, I'd just pack up my stuff and relocate to Australia, stay there some dozen years or however long it'll take, then perhaps try Alaska or one of the islands off Seattle, and from there to Malta, Hawaii, Iceland, Japan...
Getting both the means to travel and a good reason to do it in one package seems like a very good deal to me! Not to mention that I won't really have to hurry, I'll be able to explore and enjoy each new location thoroughly, maybe even learn a few words of the local languages and some new recipes!

Thank you mate and congratulations you too you coined this week topic very well. I appreciate it. Good luck 🤞

A very tempting offer, I don't deny it!

But I definitely do NOT accept it, that would be my death sentence!

I can't imagine having to live in such fear all day long, every second watching out for the snail; that would not allow me to enjoy the money at all!

As the Bible says: it is better a dry morsel and in peace! I believe that being able to live in peace with a lot or a little is priceless! I wouldn't trade it, not for all the millions of $ in the world!

Congratulations to all winners 🎉
Thank you @qurator for this interesting topic.

I'm gonna get 10 million for sure and spent the money on establishing business hub at my place and making investment in hive, hbd and LeoFinance. For my protection from the snake I am gonna hire the trained eagles mongoose and others snake killer animals. The team of body guard that has skill to control the snake with flutes.

No matters if snake found and kill me at last I would get enough time to do what I wanna do. If I achieve my goal to do something for the unemployed and need people I am gonna die with peace.

That's all for today's topic. Thank you @qurator