Qurator's Mischievous Mondays | Song Title for your Monday Mood


MM.png


Welcome to Qurator's Mischievous Mondays!


This will be a weekly competition that we will be hosting every Monday. We want to see a little more engagement and fun when it comes to some of our competitions so this will be a simpler and shorter competition. Easy to enter, but maybe not so easy to win. ;) This competition will be similar to the Monday Missions we had a long time ago, but instead of writing posts to enter we will now consider only the comments and answers on this blog as your entry to win.


Why Mischievous?

We all could use a little fun in our lives. We would even say that we deserve it, let loose a little and have a go at making everyone laugh or think a little, even if it is a little over the top or pure silliness. Go all out and let your creative juices flow.

This week's theme : Song Title for your Monday Mood

Monday's aren't for everyone as some love them and some hate them. Use a title of a song to describe your Monday Mood. Any song goes!

Q line.png

RULES

  • Write a comment in this post, your comment will be your entry.

  • Only comments that fit the theme and style.

  • It has to be done by you, no plagiarism.

  • All entries will be reviewed by the Qurator team.

  • Only one entry per account.

  • Deadline: By the end of Friday

  • Your entry will not count if you aren't following the above-mentioned rules.

Q line.png

Screenshot_34.png

1st Prize
2nd Prize
3rd Prize
4th Prize
5th Prize
30% upvote
25% upvote
20% upvote
15% upvote
10% upvote

The winning comments will receive the upvote on their comment or a recent post/comment if their comment already reached payout.

Last week's theme : Collage Art

Most of the time collages are made with pieces of paper or some kind of thin material. This week we are looking for a collage with items. All kinds of random items, the more different in size and type of item the better! Good luck!

1st Prize - 30% Upvote

@hindavi


image.png


2nd Prize - 25% Upvote

@eolianpariah2


image.png


3rd Prize - 20% Upvote

@rikolo


image.png


4th Prize - 15% Upvote

@rebe.torres12


image.png


Q line.png

Congrats to the winners!

Q line.png

The Qurator project is brought to you by:

@scrooger | @ewkaw | @ackhoo | @brumest

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a Hive witness.

Active Witness rank: 62

Sort:  

thanks for the second prize.
now on to a song title for mondays. it has to be
we got work to do -i don't really want to do the work today

There are several songs that I wrote to me, but this time I will select Hero Of The Day by Metallica, the mood always rises, especially on Mondays!!

Cheers!

This is easy...

I work with Education, I chose to be where I am. then...

Vacation - Dirty Heads

A-a-aye, I'm on vacation
Every single day 'cause I love my occupation
A-a-aye, I'm on vacation
If you don't like your life, then you should go and change it

Go out and change your life!
!luv

I will admit that this year has been one of the wildest rollercoaster rides I have been on. With everything said and done, for me, this Monday could be best described by Warren Zevon: My shits fucked up 🤣 This is a sad but humoristic take on the realities that we face when everything in life simultaneously decides to go sideways while you cling on for dear life not to skid off the rails.
But I am strong, and I will 'Whoosah' the crap out of the remainder of this day 😜

My song of choice is "Born to die" by Lana del Rey.

I usually start Mondays in good spirits first thing in the morning, since I have no trouble getting out of bed. However, as the hours go by at the office, I find that the day gets heavier and heavier and when I get home after a Monday at work I am metaphorically dead.

That's why the title of this song fits my Mondays where I am born very happy and strong, but I get home dead.

I typically hate Mondays. It comes just after the weekend, your boss wants you in on time, and the traffic is insane.
This Monday, I didn't even want to get out of bed, and I needed some afro beats to rouse my spirits.
Fireboy's vocals soothed my grumpy soul, and his lyrics gave me purpose for the day.
Enjoy!

I've only come to appreciate Mondays after I retired. No stress, no fuss, no worrying about horrible freeway traffic that's unusually heavy; no worry what new projects will be waiting for me when I arrive at work. And the worst of all...will the antagonist and weekly stressor co-worker be there to greet me with a smile!

Oh..Monday, Monday.

However, I'm from the old school. So when I think of Monday in music, I think of my favorite group with Mama Cass Elliott to remind me of my wonderful spouse. He's there to spur me on out the door on Mondays; and who always, I'd hope would be waiting for me on my return that evening.

The song sooth my mind and calms me about the possibilities for the rest of the week.

Enjoy!

Hello everyone, I'm new here and would love to also compete too but don't know how I'll insert the video. Can anyone be so kind as to put me through this? Thanks.

You can probably upload it on youtube and insert link to the post.
There is also 3speak and dlike that allow uploading videos, but you probably have to publish from their sites.

Remember that videos/photographs and text has to be yours to participate.

hello, this is my entry


Monday is the day for our god Lord Shiva. and as a daily routine listen to this chant, sung by a group of the art of living community. build up some positive energy. just close eyes and listen this doesn't need some special meditation or religion.