Ronda Rousey making a comeback? Does anyone care?

in #mma7 years ago

I have always been a Rousey skeptic so to say. Even ignoring her terrible attitude and poor sportsmanship, she never struck me as the dominant force she was billed as. This was all before the Holm fight of course, where her subpar striking defense was exposed. I realize you can't deny what she did for women's mma, but I think her time has passed.

http://www.bloodyelbow.com/2017/3/29/15117156/ufc-ronda-rousey-new-trainer-return-mma-news

Figured I would also add that I will be submitting a breakdown of the main card for UFC 210 this weekend, with the prelims following shortly thereafter. I have been gambling mma profitably for some time now and I think this platform is perfect for discussing plays . We are a community of sharp, analytical, ambitious and risk taking individuals, perfect gamblers! Maybe some of you are mma fans as well!

I'm hoping we can come together and maybe pick each others brains on what we think of upcoming fights. Share some ideas and maybe some laughs. Cheers!

Sort:  

Maybe she will come back a little more humble and respectful. People seldom change unless something drastic happens, lets hope that last loss did it for her.