Revuelto de carne

in #mom2 years ago

**Easiest dish so far! **

Revuelto de carne

So one thing about Bolivian cooking is most dishes are super complicated and take hours . I’m happy to say , “ revuelto de carne “ was really delicious and the easiest plate I’ve made so far.

My partner is from Bolivia and works a 24 hour shift at the weekend , so I always try and make him a traditional dish that he misses from his own country.

I was lucky enough that his mum sent me over her cook books , her literal treasure , and I’m able to re-create his favorite meals.

I’m going to share today how to make “ revuelto de Carne “

Step one 1, The rice ;

Bolivians toast their rice in oil before cooking it , I add 3 glasses of water into a pan and then one glass of rice into a pan with hot oil . As the water boils I move the rice with a spoon until it’s a golden colour.

I add the rice to the boiling water , when the water level reaches the level of the rice , I turn the heat down to the lowest it can go . When all the water has gone ( I don’t move the rice ) I just check using a spoon , you are left with the perfect rice . Salt is super important. I add it to the wager , I use a spoon full but it all depends on your taste .

rice.jpg

Step two 2 , the homemade chips;

So I wash, peel and cut my potatoes into strips as I let the oil heat up , I only have a small pan so I try and not over crowd it . I cook the chips until golden brown and then let them sit on kitchen paper to soak up Some of the oil

chips.jpg

Step 3 , the main part of the dish ;

I chop onion and Tomato into small pieces as the oil is heating up , once the onion is transparent, I add the mince meat , I use a medium heat until the meat is almost cooked , again , add salt to taste . Once the meat is just about cooked , I add the home made chips . I mix them together and then make a small space to try my egg . As I cooked this for 2 people I used Two eggs , you just pop them in the pan and then mix with the rest of the dish.

tom on.jpg

egg.jpg

This is a traditional dish what was eaten by my partner growing up , I only eat dishes like this once a week as they are very high in calories , but we all deserve a treat day :-)

revuelto.jpg

I hope you all enjoyed my recipe , have a great day , Rebecca

me.jpg

Sort:  

A tasty looking recipe and simple enough that even a knucklehead like me could prepare it. A lucky fellow coming home after his shift to a table set as above.

I really think anyone can cook if they try , I have only cooked in the last year :-)

I'm actually a pretty good cook to be honest, I just don't enjoy it much these days. I guess lack of time is one of the reasons. Still, I make some food now and then and have even done some posts on it.

Congratulations @mallorcamum! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!