Welcome to My Crafty Adventure #introduceyourself

in #momlife4 years ago (edited)

I'm a life time crafter and an newish mom! (My daughter is a little over a year old). I grew up in a very crafty household. My dad likes to draw (mostly monsters and things of that sort) and my mom likes collage (especially vintage-y stuff.) I am kind if a jack of all trades crafter. And for my birthday last year my family and my husband pitched in for me to get the ultimate crafting tool, a cricut! So I've been exploring all the fun crafts that can be done with it. I've done paper crafts, vinyl crafts, and most recently faux leather goodies. And in doing so have created a crafting page with my mom, sister, (they both have been working on awesome wreaths) and my friend Tianna who does a lot of sewing. It has been an adventure for sure. But it helps me get a creative outlet and possibly earn a little extra craft money. Being a new mom has its struggles. And I'm finally getting my postpartum figured out. So crafting is an ideal outlet. Anywhoo. Thank you for letting me ramble. (If you made it this far). To thank you I have a picture of my daughter and I. Once i figure out how to upload more pictures. I'll post some of my crafts. :)
inbound6085860277264207775.jpg

Sort:  

Nice intro post and welcome to hive Goofycraftymommy! I wish you much fun and experience here! 😁

Nice to meet you! I am friends with your dad from nft showroom! he's weird, like me! hahahahahahhah welcome to hive!

Thank you! I'm so glad my dad conviced me to join! And weird people are the best people! I deffinitely get my weirdness from both my parents. Being normal is boring. :)

Posted using Dapplr

Congratulations @goofycraftymommy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive UK Community
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day