The Queen Is Dead - God save the king.

in #monarchy2 years ago

The Queen Is Dead

GOD SAVE THE KING. LIKE SERIOUSLY, GOD SAVE HIM.


I’m a bit low energy today. There’s a low mood in the country, for obvious reasons, and you can’t avoid absorbing some of the energy around you. Unless you live under a rock, or are somehow insulated from news, then you know that HRM Queen Elizabeth II has passed on.

The news came just a couple of hours after we were told she was poorly. I think she probably passed earlier than when they said but they wanted to control the message. I kind of suspected it was terminal when they said Harry and Meg were on their way to Balmoral.

IMG_8373.jpeg

The queen was a unifying figure, and a divisive one at the same time. She was one of the most loved, and hated simultaneously. I am somewhat indifferent about the royal family as a whole. They don’t bother me, I don’t bother them. Mind you, they are probably responsible for quite a lot of things that affect me directly, but I don’t think about any of that much.

I made a video about her passing on social media and got a lot of positive messages from people. It was basically a kind of “end of an era, she’s been around a long time, RIP, condolences to her family” video. Then there came this one message. He was pretty angry and he said a lot of angry things about the royal family. Something about vanishing children and satanism, e.t.c.

I’m aware of all the conspiracy theories surrounding the royals by the way. I’m quite sure there are people on here (Hive) that are deep into all that shape shifting, adrenalin blood drinking, Illuminati stuff, but I don’t think there’s a shred of evidence that any of it is real. That’s just me personally, I’m sure many of you believe you’ve seen evidence.

I think there are legit issues with the royals. The elitism. The colonial history. Slavery. Tax. And on and on. Honestly, I think al this satanism alien reptilian stuff just takes away from the actual damage they’ve done. I was having this conversation with someone at the cafe today.

How many babies can a reptile eat in a year? 100? 200? How many children die worldwide, per year, due to policies influenced by big pharma and co that are partially owned/controlled by members of the royal family and global elites? Hundreds of thousands!

Perhaps we should focus on real life issues and not the woo-woo stuff. I don’t know, maybe I have it all wrong.

Anyway, like I said, I’m a bit low energy. The next few days will be a little strange here in this country. I don’t think I’d be able to get used to King Charles’ face on money. LOL.

Peace & Love,

Adé

Sort:  

May her dear soul rest in peace

She lived a long life.

I didn't hate her, I just cared less about her than others seem to. The monarchy is outdated, but people like all the ceremony and stuff. The royal family are now part of celebrity culture. It will be interesting to see what future they have. The Queen was proper old school royalty, whatever that means.

She really was. I think things will naturally change anyway. It's a natural break, and it's time to modernise.

Charlie is old school, but his kids have grown up with social media and celebrity culture. Some of the ceremonies were on TV today. I guess there's probably nobody alive who organised it last time, but they will have been preparing for this anyway. She may have gone on longer than expected.

Good luck with the king ;)
Come visit us @artakush and @minigunner in Amsterdam during #hivefest event ;)