You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boost your post with @steemtools @steemvote and @randofish

in #money6 years ago

even if you get seen, that doesn't guarantee an upvote, unless you've got high rep, high steempower or your post already has some vote momentum. thats just the way it is, I remember a post i made one time. almost 150 views but 5 upvotes.
sadly, content creators especially the new ones are been brushed to the side. only in steemit you will see one post trending for 5 day. How Sway!

Sort:  

I'm aware of the fact that you pointed out. It's pretty obvious that just because you are seen doesn't mean you get an upvote. That is why posting good original content is #1 and then being seen is second. This is why you use tools such as bots to promote yourself every which way you can. It is a competition and you are competing for viewers and votes.

It isn't cheating to use tools. If I had to remove lug nuts off my car would I use my bare hands or a wrench?