How I save my money as a student!

in #money6 years ago

C2ABB44D-B116-459D-96C3-CA979DB7EC33.jpeg
I always have problems on money. Why my money is gone for a short period of time? Why i spend so much money? My allowance for one week lets say its 1500 pesos. So one day i was thinking where my money go. Then i realized i spend a lot of things i don’t badly needed, to the food that’s not healthy and I use so much money for fares even though i can walk the small distance. Then i thought, i should save my money!

I have a lot of water bottles in my room, i always throw them in the trash after i use them. But instead of throwing them, how about i use them as a container for the money that i will save. The first solution that i thought is to lessen my fares, so instead of riding the trisikad i will just walk from my house to the highway and then ride the jeepney to school so i can save 20 pesos per day. I also have to lessen what i eat, i gained weight because i eat a lot for the past few months and in order to lose some weight and save money i should watch what i eat and drink a lot of water. So per day, i think i can save around 50 pesos up for the food. Also i don’t buy things i don’t need anymore. I don’t buy new clothes because i have a lot of clothes anyway and i don’t go to the mall because are so attractive that i may change my mind and spend money. But anyway, there will be some days that i’m gonna spend some money. One day!

96D10DC3-4DB6-4D5F-B9CA-8082D9E0FCDA.jpeg
This are the coins that i save for the fares. Well i feel greedy about saving money, so i thought at the end of my day i will look on my coin purse and look for 5 peso, 10 peso coin and also the new coins and drop them in the bottle.
DB615A8F-774C-4ACB-A0C1-8DE346A196C8.jpeg
I also thought of saving my 50 peso bill. If i have 50 peso bill in my wallet i don’t spend them instead i keep them and drop them in the bottle. I always drop an average of one 50 pesos bill in the bottle, the biggest i drop four 50 peso bill in a day.
0B72AF88-7FD4-4D33-8327-F139E3D9033C.jpeg
This is now my savings for a month. I think its around 2,500 pesos. How about you try it? And save as many as you can!