Investing in GE

in #money7 years ago

ID-100310127.jpg

Hello everyone, as I wrote in my article about General Electric a couple of days ago I am seeing a potential buy in this stock in the next couple of days. So I finally did invest some money in that company. For me it is a good investment at the moment although future growth will not be that big.

After all I bought 95 shares at a price of 24.58 USD, this makes it a yield of 3.90%. It will add 91.20 USD to my annual dividend income, considering a dividend of 0.96 USD.

How much dividend income am I expecting in the future

GE2.PNG

As you can see above with a stable dividend increase of 2.0% per year, the dividend income will be on a stable level in the next couple of years. At the same time I am not expecting any high growth rates as well, that's why I am assuming a low rate of only 2.0%.
My new dividend Income

Before taxes my projected full year dividend income is now at 2 041.49 EUR with a yield on costs of 3.78% and after taxes it is at 1 454.38 EUR with a yield on costs of 2.69%. That is an average of 121.19 EUR per month. This is still not not a huge number but compared to where I was a year ago this number feels really great.

My goal until the end of 2017 is to have a dividend income of 1 400 EUR after tax.

Please be aware this might vary considering the changes in the exchange rate USD to EUR.

What do you think about GE? Do you also have it in your Portfolio?

Disclosure: Long GE

I do not recommend any decision to the reader or any user, please consult your own research. Thank you for your understanding.

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://www.talkmarkets.com/content/stocks--equities/recent-investment-september-general-electric?post=148870

Congratulations @div.income! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!