Make A Living With Thrift Clothes - Story of my clothing business

in #money4 years ago

Hello everyone! It's been a long time since i visit this old account of mine. For some reason i wasn't able to login my new steemit acct. So i though posting this story of mine to one of my old acct. I thought i want to share some ideas on how to make money for those people who stays at home just like me. A stay at home mom. By the way, I would like to greet everyone I hope all of you guys are just doing fine. xoxo. 💕

So i started this business year 2017 when i had my first baby. I chooses this business simply because i'm a mom now and thrifted clothes is cheap and i find it practical instead of buying brandnew clothes. Buying a bale of thrifted clothes is very risky specially if you are a newbie in this type of business. I am actually on and off because i have two kids and it's not really easy to do things on your own.

Here are some of the picture inside of a thrifted clothes bale.

zk5v72.jpg

Some are still new, likenew, very good condition.

When i buy a bale from a supplier, i already check and keep some of the clothes for my two babies and for my niece, and the rest are for sell. I usually sell it online. It's not easy because sometimes theres clothes that's broken, has stain and sometimes not good to use. But this is where you hard work comes in. If theres stain you should wash it, if theres broken clothes stitch it. If it's not good to use? redo it for example a broken dress, make a short or bib out of it.
I am telling you it's not easy, but in the name of the family and for the food i risk the money i saved to start it. Thank God because He really is Good. Everything i made is enough for our food and for my babies need. I will be forever grateful to this platform and i know soon Weku will be one of the biggest Descentralized Social media platform also.

Here are some finished product after i sorted & washed them.

qy3470.jpg

I will share more about this business and my journey, Please stay tune and follow me for more. Thank you for reading guys. That's all for now. XOXO

RESOURCE:
I posted this story in WEKU platfrom way back 2019. link below. https://deals.weku.io/community-deals/@purefilipina/weku-story-mompreneur-thrift-clothes-business-of-mine