Sort:  

Why do ppl refer to this guy as Uncle G? His "secrets" are the same as every other self help financial guru who is going to get you out of your "rut". Being a slave to money is not when you don't have enough, but rather when you spend your whole life trying to get more. Constantly chasing.
FYI: I'm retired at 38 and have been broke and wealthy.

Not really sure why @rawdawg, I think I've heard him refer to himself as it and he's definitely old enough to be an uncle to many :)

I found some of his material helpful in getting my mind right for sales.

Are you gonna feel better about yourself when you are a salesperson rockstar who closes $4mm worth of deals? Do you define yourself as s human being by how many deals or sales you close in a week? Does that number make you feel BIG?

Would I feel good about being good at my job?

Enjoy your retirement. Not sure antagonising strangers on the internet is how I'd like to spend mine but whatever works for you.

Cool, so you call him uncle G because he calls himself that. Nice man.

If the guy st the gas station refers to himself as uncle G do you refer to him that way also?

Glad you find uncle G's work useful.