The Life App: A Great Way to Save Even More When You Shop

in #money5 years ago (edited)

Would you like to save even more at stores/shops/restaurants/online retailers you frequent? During the past few months I have got back over $100 USD on everyday purchases.

The Life App

The Life App is a smart phone app where you recieve cash rewards on everyday purchases. The Life App is free for download from Google Play and the Apple App Store. Below are just a few of the national brand name stores, shops, restaurants.

Restrictions

Let's get the restrictions out of the way up front.

  • Must be at least 18 years of age;
  • The Life App is Only available in the following countries: United States and Canada
  • Other Life Leadership Products (financial literacy, leadership, and entrepreneurship) are available in the following countries and U.S. Territories: United States, Australia, Canada, Bahamas, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, France, Haiti, St. Lucia, Jamaica, Mexico, Panama, Peru, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, or Trinidad and Tobago.
  • Must complete a Know-Your-Customer (KYC) before using the Life App.

This post talks about the The Life App from a perspective of using the app in the United States and in my local area. In other countries the percentages are still based on your total purchase and you earn cash back in your local currency (USD or Canadian dollars).

Earn Cash Back

Earn.PNG

The Life App enables you to immediately earn cash back on purchases you make at hundreds of national brands at thousands of locations.

LifeAppM.gif

Here are just a few of the merchants you earn cash back from.

StoresShopsDiningEntertainmentTravel
American EagleAutozoneApplebeesAMC TheatresAmerican Airlines
Baker's SquareBanana RepublicBob Evans RestaurantsApp Store & iTunesAmtrak
Best BuyBass Pro ShopsBurger KingaudibleDelta Airlines
CVS PharmacyBed Bath & BeyondDunkin DonutsDisneyCarnival Cruise Lines
GapFootlockerKrispy KremeFandangoSwissotel Hotels & Resorts

A full listing appears at the end of this blog post for merchants across the United States.

How It Works

My friend and I go to P.F. Chang's restaurant for lunch. I pick up the check.

PFChangBill.jpg

I pull out my smart phone, open The Life App, and locate P.F. Chang's in the list of merchants.

PFChangSel.png

Then I enter the amount of order ($83.24) which excludes the tip. I paid the tip in cash because tips cannot typically be paid on a Gift Card. (Check with the restaurant if the tip can be paid with a Gift Card.)

PFChangGCAmt.png

After verifying the amount I press "Continue". Then I select how I am going to pay for the eGift Card. I chose to use my credit card.

PFChangGCP.png

I immediately see the cash back I will earn ($4.50) by completing the purchase. I verify the amount a final time and press "Complete Purchase". Now I have an eGift Card to pay my check at P.F. Chang's.

PFChangGC.png

Now I give the eGift Card number and the Pin number to the server. Then I get a receipt from the server.

PFChangPaid.png

And there is a reminder to tell the server I am a P.F. Chang's Rewards Member. You get stacked benefits by using The Life App.

It is a TRIPPLE WIN!!!
LifeAppStBenefits.gif

eWallet

You can choose to connect your bank account to The Life App for loading your eWallet. After the money arrives in your eWallet you can make purchases using your eWallet.

Earning "dibs"

dibs.PNG

If you use your bank account to load your eWallet in The Life App, then you can earn "dibs" when you make a purchase. When you use your credit card a percentage of your purchase goes to the credit card company. When you do not use your credit card, the savings is passed on to you. By using your eWallet you will earn 1% of the purchase in "dibs" which are equivalent to your country's currency.

You can use "dibs" to pay for a purchase or you can save up your "dibs".

Bitcoin

You can link the The Life App to your Coinbase account to purchase Bitcoin with the savings you have accumulated from your everyday purchases. You can also use Bitcoin from your Coinbase account to make purchases.

Security

The Life App's payment processing uses a localized encryption method that provides more security than if you just use your debit or credit card to make purchases. Your card and personal information are protected by cryptography, the data is not stored on your phone, the company never sees it, and none of the merchants ever see it either.

Credit card companies collect your personal data and the purchases you make on your credit card. When you use your eWallet, cash back, and "dibs" your personal data is not being transmitted and your purchases are not tracked by credit card companies.

I think of it this way: Instead of giving the merchant my debit or credit card information, I am just giving the merchant a eGift Card to make the purchase. This puts an extra step between my debit or credit card and the merchant. Thus if the merchant's system has a breach, my credit card information associated with my recent purchase will not be in the merchant's system.

Referral Program

Any user can share The Life App.

While earning cash back is appealing it is so much more appealing to me to help people save and stretch their dollars further.

It is possible to earn compensation by referring others to The Life App. Please leave a comment below if you are interested and I can provide you more details.

Ready to Sign Up!

Here is a two minute video about The Life App.

On 22 August 2019 The Life App surpassed 250 thousand users. Are you ready to be a new The Life App user. Here are two ways to sign up:

  • Using you smart phone scan the following QR code:

GetApp-QR.png

  • Using this URL in your smart phone browser:

EarlyMike.lifeinfoapp.com

Snapshot of Merchant Percentages

Merchants can change the percentage of their cash back to encourage customer patronage. The images below are snapshots taken on 12 October 2019.

M1.pngM2.pngM3.png
M4.pngM5.pngM6.png
M7.pngM8.pngM9.png
M10.pngM11.pngM12.png
M13.pngM14.pngM15.png
M16.pngM17.pngM18.png
M19.pngM20.pngM21.png
M22.pngM23.pngM24.png
M25.pngM26.pngM27.png
M28.pngM29.pngM30.png
M31.pngM32.pngM33.png
M34.pngM35.pngM36.png
M37.pngM38.pngM39.png
M40.pngM41.pngM42.png
M43.pngM44.pngM45.png

I Am a Life Member

My subscription level is at the Super level. Recently I became a Life Member. I have used my referral link throughout this post.

In the future I will make more blog posts about using The Life App and the other Life Products.

Disclaimer

The percentages associated with the merchants are snapshots at the time of writing this post. Merchants can change their percentages of the cash back to encourage customer purchasing habits.

References

Pictures from Website: LifeLeadership.com this website gives you information in English, French, and Spanish.
Snapshots from Facebook: LifeLeadership
Twitter: LifeLeadership

LIFE LEADERSHIP C4 PROJECT: WHAT ARE DIBS?, 30 April 2019, G4G Crypto Training

#Life-App #Life #Life-Products

Sort:  

I hope life app may launch as soon as possible in india

Posted using Partiko Android

The company behind the Life App is expanding into South America more. This is mainly because their products are already available in the English, Spanish, and French languages used in South America.

You are correct that the Life App and its different products could help a lot of people in India and other countries.

Have a great weekend!
Steem on,
Mike

Hello @etcmike, excellent recommendation and very good post explaining everything in detail. Unfortunately mind is not yet available in other countries. Thank you, Good day...

I am not sure when the Life Products will be available in Venezuela but I do know that the company is working on expanding into other South American countries.

I do hope that when Venezuela stabilizes, economic opportunity will once again be available to the people there.

Have a great weekend!
Steem on,
Mike

Thanks for sharing information

Posted using Partiko Android

Well that shared a great application, thank you very much, have a good day

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you for sharing a great app, have a nice, successful weekend

Will love to try this. need to save enough for my baby, so happy!

I save so much with the Life App. The fact that it is a free app is just fantastic.

Please let me know if you need any help with any of the features. I will be putting together a few blog posts on how to use the Life App and save. Next blog post on the Life App will be later tonight of tomorrow.

I hope you save a lot for your baby! Congratulations!!!

Have a great week!
Steem on,
Mike

Will love to try this.
Need to save enough for my
Baby, so happy!

                 - icepace


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

You got a 59.03% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @etcmike!

Thanks for using @edensgarden!