You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boost your post with @steemtools @steemvote and @randofish

in #money6 years ago

With the recent value of SBD being so high, this is a seriously poor investment choice! You will NOT receive an equivalent payout in terms of relative value. As long as SBD is 2x+ the value of Steem (it's currently betwee 4x and 5x), upvote bots will only provide the users with significant losses.

Sort:  

I wish I understood how this all worked. Makes no sense to me. It's only my second day here so trying to get to grips with posting and voting. Then I'll tty and tackle the whole currency thing. :-)

A good rule of thumb is not to use these silly voting bots. Trust in the value of Steemit. You may not get instant gratification with upvotes from a lot of people, but that's just the natural flow of things.

Start your blog with about 5-8 posts. Then, search around the site for some interesting articles that you enjoy. Upvote those articles and start a conversation in the comments section with some of the authors. The more active individuals will usually try to comment back and have a real conversation. That will help you build a follower base.

There is no "get rich quick" scheme that works on Steemit (at least none that I have found yet). So just be on here to enjoy the platform for what it is, and don't expect to make a living off of Steemit. There are very few who are able to make a viable living from here, and those people are typically part of a group who started on Steemit before there were any monetary rewards provided.

Best of Luck navigating this fun community! I have a post somewhat recently I believe that talks about some useful tools for new uesrs.. I can dig it up and post about it in this comment chain if you're interested.

Thanks for your insights. I've just discovered I've won 1.50 SBD in a photography competition so feeling dead chuffed. Have no idea what, if anything to do with them, but I've had a few nice conversations today as well. So, so far so good.

Also, check out the #introduceyourself section. You'll want to post in there at some point, too :)

It's on my todo list! :-)