You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (VIDEO) Dollar Hit AGAIN On More Bad Economic News, Gold/Silver Updates, MORE! By Gregory Mannarino

in #money7 years ago

I now have UUP showing as a confirmed bottom as long as it moves no lower than the current 24.63. I'm going to wait for my buy signal before going long though. Not sure it materializes today. I already entered SPY short. Still waiting on teh Q's, IWM, and VIX. I will likely be entering SLV short whenn I enter UUP long. I'm sure that makes "logical" sense. And I truly hate trading on logic. Logic will get you kilt when trading teh markets. (Copyright: Joe..JUST Joe 7/14/17) :-)

Sort:  

It certainly may bounce here however I still believe the longer term trend is lower. Great work Joe.

I think we are seeing a long term stock market top here and we then move on to 2008-2009 lows. The first wave down will be devastating. The dollar will be one of the safe havens...along with U.S. govmint debt...and of course teh sexy VIXens. Let me handle these gals in the beginning at least, Greg. They like to party and they party HARD once they get started. When I'm up 700% on my VIX calls (still no buy yet), I'll let you know. "Hopefully" they will be ready to take it easy for a bit. Don't want to see them rip your face off. :-)