Lions! Watch For A Rebound In Financial Stocks. By Gregory Mannarino

in #money7 years ago

me smiling.png

My beautiful Lions! I am back.

As most of you know, I have been in the process of moving over the past several days.. moving is a real drag.

Anyway with that out-of-the-way, it's back to business and we need to be watching the financial sector!

It is obviously no secret that financial stocks have been under pressure over the past several weeks beginning with Goldman Sachs however, in my view the financial sector is over sold and will present some screaming opportunities to buy as this week progresses.

Specifically I am looking at ticker XLF, (the ETF that follows the financial sector). Although at the time I am writing this article it may be too early to get in on XLF, I am watching it very closely looking for an opportunity to pounce!

So my Lions, put XLF on your radar screen.

As always, the moment I enter a position here I will post it on my website TradersChoice.net Click here: https://www.traderschoice.net/money-page--stock-picks.html

Happy hunting my Lions!

Gregory Mannarino @marketreport
me steem.png

Sort:  

I would prefer they implode.

This Post was Added to the Steemit Social Media Queue.

You will likely get your wish on the banks. The problem is that teh cryptos won't be your "safe" alternative like the Pied Piper of the Bitcoin bubble >>> Dollar Vigilante, Jeff Berwick thinks. I see you followed him into EOS. I'm personally working on turning Jeff Berwick into the Peter Schiff of teh rapidly approaching cryptoid apocalypse. Can a guy with less than 150 followers actually "single-handedly" take down a guy with over 10000 followers? Anyone want to bet a $50 lunch that I can't? :-)

Brother Greg, I understand the frustration of moving all to well. I am about to make a seventh out-of-state move in just a year-and-a-half in pursuit of work. I am actually taking a piddly $10.50/hr job with the nation's second leading 'fast-pharmacy' joint . . . . a far cry from my $50k-$60k days being useful and productive as a circuit design engineer formatting fiber optic grids across the country. Such is life in the creative job days. My record is nine out-of-state moves in 2.5 yrs so I am on pace to break that distinction - would not wish this on my worst enemy. I always make these moves alone (no vehicle), not pleasurable, not even a little bit.

This means cryptos are probably gonna take another noticable hit before the first of august, sell and get on some stocks fast. Save some for cryptos, as there might be a short buy window coming fast.

First vote!!! awww yess!

Hey everyone I made bet against the debt apparel specifically for steemit users and they will be available today only. Check my most recent post for details! Here's an example of a shirt
bet against the debt shirt.JPG

Thank you Mannarino for helping us all!

Glad your back greg I'm I getting optimistic or do you think the metals are starting to creep up. Cheers mike

Welcome back, I missed You. How's the new place? I've been catching up on your reruns.

What is your take on buying Steem > SteemPower, as an investment and compared to Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin etc...? Steem price value doubled last week.
Looking forward to today's video.

Welcome back Greg! You were missed! Great advice and XLF did make a nice little jump today. The traders must have been waiting for your picks! Glad you're back man.

we upvoted and we thank you Greg for all the info

Glad to have you back!


Your Lions are on the prowl! Thanks for the great update. Glad your move is done.

XLF on the radar and as always thanks so much for your insight! Moving huh? Yeah brother moving is a drag. We're selling soon and then moving ourselves. We've been cleaning up and cleaning out via a storage building. What a pain in the ass. If only we had a genie in a bottle right! Rest the ole' back my friend and let's see what happens this week together............ RRRROOOOOAAAAAARRR!!!!!!

excelente proyecto!!

Nice to see you back

I've been on vacation so we timed that well :)

Happy hunting man!)

I am now watching the bank sector. Thanks for the post.

good advice
thank you

Welcome back moving is not my idea of fun but once you are moved in it is great. Thanks for the new idea.

Have it on list. Also I am looking at XLV healthcare sector do you have any thought?

Thanks for sharing, awesome content buddy!

Thanks, Greg.

Just got your report on options and technical analysis and read it. Having said that, what's your take on YUM?

I would not buy a long call on YUM here.

Good morning, Greg. Just giving you the heads up on DIS. As you know, my upside target I gave you about 10 days ago was achieved. The next rally will generate the sell signal. I "should be" able to take care of the confirmed bottom on the dollah today so look for my "long and strong!" buy call on UUP. Banks are "likely" toast as methinks "market driven" interest rates now begin the protracted move loooower. I still consider TLT a strong hold here. Dollar low should also coincide with the low on the sexy VIXens. I will be posting my personal VIX trade on my VIX "mythical $1000" trading blog. Should be aaaall over but the crying for the major indicies this week. And the first move down will "shock!" you. :O Then we will see if bitcoin crashes and burns with the epicenter of this bubble >>> Silly Con Valley, Cali. You "might" want to move further inland if you just move there btw. :-)

Oh, also a short term sell signal on GLD today. I'm already short SLV again as of last week. I also generated a 100%+ one day gain in oil via USO Th into Fri. Took half that trade away. Getting ready to take the other half of the trade back though and it "looks like" my 9.55 target I mentioned at my USO! USO! USO! blog will be spot on. Find me a "safe haven," Greg! :-)

you better be real nimble on any sell here of prec. metals....

Naaah, plenty of time. I shoot for price targets anyway. SLV already "promised" a move to $14.43 and I have until 8/21 to get it to $15. Piece of cake for me. :-) This new trade is outlined on my "I'm a SLaVe for the SiLVer short" blog. I also had two long trades that generated 40% and 70% in 5 trading days previously...which was followed by my last short entry that netted 700%+ in 5 days of trading if held to expiration. I got out with a 240% gain though. If you can find someone who trades the sector better than I do...please! ...let me know and I will follow! :-)

I hope your move is going well. HS just got approved for a cryptocurreny so I'm sure that will help them here shortly.

Welcome back sir nice to see your post again.

Welcome back, I'm glad. We have been missing your updates over here. Hope the move went well.

Welcome back. I agree about financial. I am watching JPM to enter.

I'll keep an eye on XLF
Thanks for the guidance @marketreport
Keep up the great work!

Thanks man! I will definately take a look at your website!

Thank you for the update. Hope you are settling in to your new digs and recuperating from the move.

I hope you like your new place... Best wishes...
@pocketechange

Thanks for the update mate! I'll put an eye on XLF

great update,glad to see you post after a long time.

I hope everything worked out fine for you my friend and it's good to have you back. Cheers

I hate moving I'm glad you're done with it. Thanks for the tip to keep an eye on the financial sector.

Welcome back!!!! This place seems dim without your presence. Hope the move went well!!!

welcome back, Gregory! and thx for your information.

Hi Greg, are you looking at just a short term uptrend on XLF?
Will be watching it with interest.

Yes. Looking to buy long calls when the time is right (soon I believe).

just voted, see

Hi Greg, WELCOME BACK!! Well I can't speak for anyone else, but you are missed brother...and I know I was jones'en for the info and guidance you make available to us all. And you're right...moving definitely is a DRAG!! Hope your new place is everything you wanted. :C) Upvoted

where can i get mor'e info in XLF? upvoted!

Moving up I hope. Coming to Vegas the end of the week w the family.

I agree with you 100%

I hate moving Greg! I'm glad it's out of the way...

Thanks Greg. Welcome back!

Nice! Thanks for sharing. Happy hunting!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $54.35 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

thanks for your post