This Is Where The Money Is: The Trading Week Ahead, And Beyond. By Gregory Mannarino

in #money7 years ago

me smiling.png

In this article I would like to outline several market dynamics that are in play right now which present opportunity in the week ahead, I would also like to take a quick look at several things which need to happen for stocks to make another leg higher.

As I have been outlining since the end of last week, I believe we need to be betting against the financial sector as the yield curve continues to flatten out, and the US dollar continues to weaken.

Cash continues to make its way over into the debt market, (despite the Federal Reserve attempting to raise rates) and this is a big tell that stocks overall may soon fall under pressure.
I also believe we are going to see a rebound with regard to the price action of gold and silver.
With Stocks near all time record highs, and the fear Index near all time record lows, this may just be a harbinger that stocks my soon be in for a significant, and needed, correction.

The fact of the matter is simple. In order for stocks to move meaningfully higher we need to see a correction, as the market has gotten way ahead of itself in my opinion. Moreover, we need to see cash coming out of the bond market, not into it, making its way into equities. The fact is with the continued flow of cash into debt, and the stock market hovering your all-time record highs, something will give.

The most healthy thing that could happen to this market, and should happen, is a correction in stocks which would be a set up for a new leg higher.

Gregory Mannarino
me steem.png

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Greg's reports allow us, imho, to better understand current markets and thus attempt to make a decent living in an environment where the .... print and grab fiat money and we. the .... , are having a v hard time getting anything at all from our hard earned savings (pls kindly fill the blanks as you see fit) :)

Only one of Greg's 3 previous straddles that I tracked made $$$. The "actual" results of his trades will be posted here at my steemit blog. I only post the trades where I see him post his trade at his LemmingsVoice.bomb web blog. The fact that he plays options that are months out rarely are trading much volume. So the price doesn't move much on the day he is buying. On the day he is selling his options one side of hsi trade is usually getting trounced though. Greg makes quick moves when he is suffering panic attacks. :-)

Ooops! Te link was censored by the "guppy" that is Greg Bananarino. Here you go, Greg. You can't get rid of me here, buddy. :-)

https://steemit.com/censorship/@joejustjoe/6-25-17-higher-rated-steemians-on-censorship-campaigns

The world is a Ponzi scheme. The house always wins...till it doesn't.

I like the sound of gold and silver going up thanks for your article cheers mike

Gold and silver are the safe bet. Could there be a crypto bubble?

I honestly couldn't say, but the will be ups and downs for sure, cheers for the reply mike

Cheers mike.. Heartly Thanks for @marketreport for updating on the trades possibility.

Great to see you on Steemit these days! Thanks for the valuable insights. Check out this crypto currency trading tool called CryptoPing. https://cryptoping.tech/ico?i=31921

I agree with you a correction is needed, but will the Fed allow it.

In the Fed's good time. Stocks have a loooooong way down to major support and it will still be in a bull trend. So don't be fooled by any apparent correction.

This markets been "propped up" for a long time. We all know the digital printing presses run day and night 24/7 and that's been holding all this together. It's over bought and over sold. Lots of people are going to be skinned this time not fleeced. As the saying goes " you can sheer a sheep over and over but you can only skin him once. This'll be the big one...........ROOOOOOOOAAAAAAR! Don't be a sheep...................

buy silver and thank you Greg for all the info

As always, thank you. I have learned a lot from your posts. My husband and I have made changes to our "retirement" account based on your advice mingled with what our common sense tells us and have benefitted as a result.

Just be aware that the trades that Greg posted at his LemmingsVoice.bomb web blog are not accurate. He did not play GLD and SLV as straddles. I am providing info on the prices Greg "actually" paid at my steemit blog...since he fails to do so for his viewrs and listeners.

Here is the "proof" that Greg is "fabricating." This is the list of all the put and call contracts that were bough on SLV yesterday. If you go to the Sept $14 strike on the puts you will see there were only 26 of those contracts bought in total yesterday. There were 25 of those sold at .06 a full 5 hours after Greg "claimed" he placed this trade. Soooo, no waaay Greg is doing what he tells you he is doing. Be careful with this guy.

http://bigcharts.marketwatch.com/quickchart/options.asp?sid=2305869&symb=slv

Gold especially silver will go up.
The most treasured oppurtunity of a life time is knocking.
Buy some before you wish you had.

The way Cash is going down in value, they should raise the interest rates even more... Other than Pocket Change, who on Earth would want to hold Cash...???
@pocketechange

I am starting to like this theory of yours...

Thanks... Trust me, with the banks paying little or no interest, at least you'll have some cold "hard" cash outside of the Banking System if and when they or the Paper Fiat Debt Notes fail...

I doubt it, maybe we will get a small move down in August. I think generally the markets will move higher and the bubbles will continue to grow. Wall Street wants everyone all in before they sell.

No one wants to hold the cash, so when they put it elsewhere, of course the house of cards will come tumbling down and leave everyone flat broke... The Banks have been robbing us blind for year (in my opinion) so why would they stop now...???

Thanks! Love your reports!

Thanks for spending your weekend to post some information regarding the Federal Reserve and the stock market. Ironically, I have only seen one, maybe two corrections so far in the market. The market cannot continue to go up with all these horrible economic data. Let see how it will pan out.

Good stuff as always. Thanks to keep us informed and taking us to school. God Bless

Thanks for cheering us stackers up! Things haven't been looking rosy for the last 5 years...

If July breaks down, be ready for another 5.

Wait ! Why did I upvote that ??? LOL

Good analysis, something has to give!

I like your accent, New York, maybe Jersey? I miss that wonderful lilt now that I'm in the south. Mixed with your quintessential professionalism it lends to your credibility. Always take your advice and value your opinion. Although things are getting really scary now.

Thank you for sharing Greg. I've allocated 25% of investments in gold and silver. Maybe time to increase that.

I do hope to see the metals finally break out!

if that happen I will be the happiest person $$$

We will soon know whether it will be a break up or break down in July due to chart technicals. It will be very violent either way. Ready your pop corn.

Do you think I should sell mlany shares I have? Until this all blows over? How long until this crash happens? Resteemed and followed. My power is at 14% you dont want it. Nice article.

Thank you for the update

I'm currently looking into cryptocurrencies. Any thoughts about XRP?

Hi Greg,
You mentioned we need to see cash coming out of the bond market, not into it, making its way into equities.
Does this also mean, that cash is going into the cryptos ?

I certainly may do that.

It won't work Greg. Now that I know you will "censor" the truth I will simply log your trades on backup files. :-)

https://steemit.com/censorship/@joejustjoe/6-25-17-higher-rated-steemians-on-censorship-campaigns

I'm still amazed how long TPT(shouldnt)B can keep this afloat...

it's useful to me
thank you for sharing

Thanks for the nice post

Thanks for updating on the trades possibility in the today's market !

who is the brave one out there? play TVIX

https://steemit.com/vix/@joejustjoe/the-vix-volatility-mythical-usd1000-trading-account

I am also tracking the "actual" prices Greg "would have" paid if he executed the options straddles he announces at his LemmingsVoice.bomb webblog. That way you will have "truth in disclosure" since Greg won't provide that for his viewrs.

Think Steemerite to become one of the Steemerites...
I'm calling my followers STEEMERITES...
@pocketechange

good article, thanks for sharing

It's going to be messy, whenever it happens.

Let's capitalize on this and buy some more silver afterwards! ROAR!!!

A good buying opportunity for silver. The fear index in the article refers to the CNN Fear & Greed Index? (It is at 52: Neutral as I post this.)

Always watch your Youtube videos. Keep up the good work in spreading the freedom message of becoming your own central bank and enlightening people to stop being slaves to the system.

Keep buying silver while it's on sale

Gold, silver and some crypto.

Hi Greg, thank you for your inside. Well spot on. I think that a correction is due in the European markets too. The DAX is finally more volatile and weaker. Have a nice weekend!

Thanks for sharing

Thanks Greg, looks like crypto currency has pulled back. Does that mean we can expect to see it surge forward soon.

Greg you're great . I have been following your work for years . Over half a decade now . I am in silver and gold stocker . I've never been willing to sacrifice my investments and silver to invest in options . I have a very small budget but I'm very knowledgable about options . I know the basics like calls and puts I think I know the difference between us trying on straddle just get them confused . I'm not exactly sure how to properly hedge A position . I'm finally able now to get into trading options . My friend you think some nights because he's a zombie and can't walk and gum at the same time , finally woke up when I started talking about options today . I don't want to lose his money so I need to take my time getting into this cause I'm still new at it considering I haven't done it . I am very knowledgable because I listen to Al most every blog you do every day . Is there anyone out there who could list some of the basics . Or maybe even you Greg could you go over the basics once again and some of your videos . I would so much appreciate this . Greg I want you to know that my friend is definitely willing to donate to charity in fact he was certainly wants to do so he wants to go out of his way to do so and would've done so anyways . If there's anyone out there who can give me up a few pointers such as how much an option cost and how much I should be putting it out once with the lower amount of budget maybe $10,000 total not for one trade please comment .

Hello Gregory,
One of the few voices of economic truth.
God bless You & Your Family

Just another Lion from your youtube channel checking in!

Thanx for the update.
Stacking shiny metal :-)

The healthiest thing that should happen to this market is for it to have its face ripped off!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $148.66 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

As always Greg you do a GREAT job explaining the dynamics of what's going on with the markets. Keep up the Great Job brother!! Upvoted

Great Blog as normal. I think and hope fingers crossed 🤞 that we see some serious movement in Silver soon. Thanks "Greg The Lion Mannarino"!

Good information. Let's watch those financials.

The market is so overdue a correction it's not even funny. Nothing is real anymore. It gets old, the same old manipulated stuff everyday. Another good post, thanks.

Hi Greg, love what you do. You're the first person I watch (youtube) when I get up in the morning here in Shanghai. I wrote an article for you on my steemit blog actually and would like you to read it if you have the time. I commented on how you're using capital flow analysis to get a handle on the situations in the markets.

I wish I can trade with you, but being in Asia makes that impossible. Keep doing what you're doing. Best Regards

agree with your article 100% Greg

There are 2 pages
Pages