Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Thank you Greg

I'm sure I say in my sleep; become your own Central Bank, labor Force participation rate, Baltic dry index . . . Thanks Gregg

Greg, keep up the good vlogs. I agree with you 100% on the Fed manipulations. Think this year will the be most profitable year ever for the Federal Reserve. As a fellow trader, while I am not a conspiracy guy, I do pride myself for being on the right side of trade. Since joining Steemit and discovering you, my trading has improved. Keep up the good work. upvoted and resteemed.

the fed is a crook.

I look forward to watching your videos every day. Thank you for putting in the time.

Keep up the excellent work.

Oil is rising. The dollar is diving. Cripto is being manipulated. The Fed wants to unload their balance sheet. What are they not telling us. I SMELL A RAT!!!!

100% Correct.

I feel "relieved" that I opted "all out" of both SLV long trades I logged in at my blog,Greg. Generated a 40% gain in my SLV 7/6 $16 calls and a 75% gain in my longer term July 21st expiry $16 strike calls. I see you are still down on your Sept expiry SLV calls. But I have great "confidence" in your ability to pull out a gain...being teh "self proclaimed" professional trader you are and everything. Oh, thanks for stopping by and flaggin another one of my spews today. Always nice of you to stop by and I certainly hope you will continue to stop by...just so you can see how eeeasy this trading crap is. :-)

Why are you so silent on crypto..... its total market capitalization has drop from over 115 billion dollars to now 89 billion USD.... why are you not highlighting the ethereum fiasco...... over 9 billion USD lost in market cap over the last 72 hrs

Did you watch this video?

Yes I watch the video, I feel you should highlight its not an attack on crypto.... its the free market at work, when there is so much deficiencies cooked up in product it manifest itself..... don't take it as an attack on your work, I just feel you should call it out.... there is to much nonsense with ridiculous value and everyone is encouraging folks to go buy its a red day...bots now have 100 million market cap valuation and trading among top 20 crypto, this madness needs to correct itself

I think it is an attack, a shakeout, similar to what they are doing to gold/silver. Just awful.

I think we need to be on both sides of these coins, both the buying/selling end, ride these waves and also using these currencies for pragmatic purchasing. Also on the mining side:


http://www.cnbc.com/2017/06/27/nvidia-to-launch-graphics-cards-specifically-designed-for-digital-currency-mining.html

Cryptocurrency mining is also where we should be placing our investments as well.

Yes Greg. In fact, if u noticed,the shake down is taking place EXACTLY the same time the major global banks are announcing they are adopting and regulating cryptos. They already have a hand in it early and whenever banks want to own and control a certain currency, they make SURE that currency is driven down to nothingness so that everyone can own something that's worth nothing, like the dollar.

I perfect get you, and I understand where you are coming from..... I love crypto and i certainly want it to become mainstream but we have one crypto with over 1 Billion market cap that trading consistently in the TOP10. I tried downloading it and using it and it does not even work. I decided to research online and get users feed back and its the same, it does not work. I check their website and they are saying issues with nodes. Since the launch they having the same issues. This madness needs correction, people needs to call them out, because folks would read of the script TOP20 must buy and when these guys decide game over and cash in, it gonna just end badly. Once again not an criticizing your work, I enjoy your timely updates but call out the BS with some of these coins.

Nvidia graphics cards and other manufacturers are in demand because of cryptomining. Also demand for supercomputer space rental is something that will increase, get creative with this stuff. Friends have told me about oil drilling in ND and MT being a aimilar enviroment, many jimmy riggers trying to scrap together a working plan not always well thought out.

I did. I didn't realize both GLD and SLV were both up as you posted this. Now both down? Any ideas? Advice? Hold the line? I'll make the adjustment to the UA trade (I thunk you straddled) so that anyone who wants to check can have an idea of what the contracts traded for at the time you put the trade up. Good luck with UA, good luck with USO too. :-) See, I'm not picking on you. I'm asking resonable questions that someone following you via your trades (your true measure of success) would do it? Will you let us know when you take the hedge in UA via your blog...or via a post here at steemit? And why did you log the UA trade as a call trade when you have it showing as a straddle at your web blog? Color me >>> Confused! :-)

https://www.traderschoice.net/money-page--stock-picks.html

It "might be" a good idea to just delete the entire part where you say >>> "Each position at teh right should be opened as a straddle....." Just a suggestion of course. I'm trying to make things easier for you I guess.

joe - the carry trade for gold/SLV/GLD is the USD/JPY; it is nothing to do with the DXY. Look at the chart below I have just done. It shows gold is THE carry trade for the USDJPY; they simply mirror each other.

It only looks that way right now but then if that is the case ...using "logic"...if Greg agrees with your opinion then he should be closing both his GLD and SLV longs right now or hedging them...since he already admitted (altho I'm sure not all here knew) that he closed out the short sides of those trades. I'll just let Greg say what he wants to clarify things and I wouldn't be surprised if he doesn't reply or address it at all. It's a very difficult conundrum to figgr out. I have my opinions logged at my blog btw. I don't bring my trash to Greg's place becuase most of the time Greg's trash is my next great trade. :-)

look, looks like oil is rebounding, just like you said! They won't let oil crash.

Thanks Greg for your continued videos! How about paper gold and silver dumping again? They will stop at nothing... Hope the end is near! Long time coming.

everything is manipulated, it's all an illusion. thanks Greg!

Greg what will need to happen for you to go long on crude oil?

I'm opening a position now. I will post it on my website soon.

@marketreport Do you have any calls on what Steemit or Bitcoin prices might be in the near future? I feel like they should rally if/when the dollar has the real collapse that is coming.

How do the Central Bankers expect to get away with their crimes, anyway?

Can you please make a video going over the basics of options trading .

Wow!!!! Things are happening!!! Thanx for the report!!!
upvote, resyeem

At this time we in the US are glad that oil is priced in $ with what is happening with the us$. What is next? I think the Dollar is in for some trouble this summer. This is just what I think. As you say could I be wrong o yes.
Thanks for this video and all you do.

Greg, I'm not sure where you get it that the PM's are doing well with gold nearly at the lows for the day; Draghi has been bullish today, so the Euro has stregthened, along with the GBP. The USD has strengthened against the JPY; which for some years has been the carry trade for the PM's. If the USD/JPY goes up, the PM's go down.

following you ;)

Good blog info. as usually. How's the heat wave out west, Cooling off a bit?

So that's why he isn't wearing pants under that desk...

That's very thoughtful, liked the way you explained everything, great content, followed!

I have the feeling that the Fed Inflation target is hyperinflation! :-D

If u consider that the dollar has lost over 90% of it's purchasing power and endless money printing happening, hyper inflation has already taken place. Technically. But effectively, cos every country is doing it, no one feels it, no one cares.

An early report!
The Dollar is being dumped, raising interest rates in a volatile economy is like hooking up the electrodes to a body and get to shock the heart to start pumping again, but then again the real reason the Dollar is dying is because people are losing confidence in it.
Remember it's only worth what people accept it as being worth.
Trade the paper stuff for real money, Real Silver, real Gold.
Who wants bonds? An IOU paper that is about as worthless as the paper they print.
Printed out of thin air! The biggest scam in the history of the world is that they can create money from nothing, they charge you interest on something that never existed. I'm

I always love your posts, Greg.

Federal Reserve = evil. They steal from the people. Thanks Greg.

They cant shake me out of cryptos, or precious metal's. The further they fall the more I buy. "BEEP BEEP BEEP" oh that's me backing up my truck.

With the fed starting to unwind there balance sheet things might get crazy for the next year.

Greg ,
I always take your advice and will hold my crypto and precious metals. I will not fall for the FEDS scam and scare tactics.

Great info and as usual a good heads for those who care to listen.

Does anyone else refresh the subscription section of YouTube just for Greg's videos?

Greg, you got us hooked. Keep up the amazing work.

Stay the course Greg !

Thanks again Greg :)
BIS = Maffia
They would sell their own mother.

Hi Gregory, i have a small amount of Bitcoin and Ethereum. As I watched the prices plunge yesterday I began to wonder. If the Central Bank has infinite money that they produce out of tgin air. Buy Bitcoin slowly with that money gathering a large quantity and pushing the price up, then selling a huge quantity quickly pushing the price down. What do they have to lose.?They could basically control any cryptocurrency by doing this. Or am I missing something?
Thanks for the great videos.

There are a limited number of bitcoins, as FED dumps others can buy up cheap. It can't be shorted like gold paper contracts so it can't be manipulated for as long IMHO. Each time they dump will have less and less of an effect.

Thanks, but my point is, they can buy at any price. I know it is not the same as gold and silver, but if you have infinite dollars, can't you keep doing it? Isn't it dependent on people holding them?

Isn't that the same algo that controls paper gold and silver? Rinse and repeat.

Don't normally write on here as most comments are usually covered by the more market informed members . Love to hear your human caring enthusiasm cone through every time . Much apprecited and hope long may it last .

Thank you looks like gold and silver should go higher as you said I wonder if they might be making a mistake in going after cryptos. I wonder how can they afford to manipulate both crypto's as well as the metals. I think there may be a big mistake made soon.

Thanks for the update Greg

I think the metals are building a steady base at this point in time. The central banks are doing everything in their power to keep a lid on them but they are holding strong along with the miners. Looking forward to an explosion here in the next couple of months we just need a catalyst.

Hahaha, the pause "people" cracked me up... Thanks again

Ethereum crashed nearly 20% yesterday ~ I'm wondering if the central banks are effectively smashing down cryptos as well as precious metals too.

love the daily videos, Thanks greg

Hey Mr. Mannarino God bless you :) you knoe ever since Trump said to Modi that he is trying to seal a deal with him but they are discussing higher prices i knew they would raise it. ultimately am watching Iran, if they block Hormuz then we will be talking 400 or even more dollars a barrel

It is so unfortunate that most people just don't want to hear this. Even trying to talk to my own sons, they are always respectful but I know they are just letting this go in one ear and out the other and will not check any websites such as yours to get a differing opinion from what they have been brainwashed into accepting. I suppose there are many others here who are experiencing the same disheartening thing with family members.

People People, Become your own central bank, with that said, I'll see you tomorrow.

Thanks for the timely update Greg @marketreport.

My take on the Cryptos is that the banks are trying to get their prices down to the key Fib support levels (e.g. 61.8% or 78.6%) before loading up on them again. For example, Ethereum is at its 61.8% fib level now (around $222). It could go down further to the 78.6% level (around $172) and then we will see what happens !

On precious metals, I think the bottom is now very close and if the prices can go above their respective 50dMA, we should resume the long-term bull market. I was also listening to an interview between Mike Maloney and Jeff Clark on their latest video and they were both saying that historically these precious metals usually bottom at the end of June.

Always on the money!!! Thanks

Greg, I really appreciate your frequent market updates, which make the complex easy to understand. Have been seeing you on You Tube for about six weeks and just signed up with Steemit so I should never miss a post.

When did Greg buy USO? I see it now in the stock picks, but didn't before.

Earlier today.

So that was only a long position in uSO then, right, Greg? I'll wait for your response since there is nooo way to tell simply by visiting your blog and seeing the "recommended" trades...which are all still listed as straddles.

he doesn't follow 100% his own rules because they are general rules adapt it

Lions, look at the USD/JPY it is key today. It seems to have decoupled as the usual carry trade funding currency, we see the JPY down suggesting risk on yet markets are down. INTERESTING. CHF and EUR up strong.

FED is in trouble here. Could see big up move in silver soon.

Bonds sell off/gold up. It rarely happens too. Maybe the market is sniffing something bad.

Greg is it posible to be in bear market in crypto already?

There are 2 pages
Pages