College Loans are Slavery - Interest Keeps You Paying Forever! - VIDEO

in #money6 years ago (edited)


I'm just had to rant a bit today when I tried to get my 2017 Tax forms for my deductible interest. The loan company won't give me my full deductible interest amount until I fill out another form that will take about 2 weeks to get back to them.

It's all a scam to keep you from getting your deduction. They want to charge you as much interest as they possibly can and keep you as a loan on their books forever if possible.

Anyway, I just decided to rant and post it as a video.

In case the Dtube video doesn't load, here is a Vimeo version.

40ff310ed3


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

ENJOY THE VIDEO!


homestead.jpg
Visit Us Online: http://AnAmericanHomestead.com

JOIN US ON SOLA (TWITTER REPLACEMENT) FOR MORE HOMESTEAD CONTENT
sola.jpg
https://sola.ai/americanhomestead


homeSteem.pnggardenSteem.png

EVERYTHING IN THIS POST POWERED BY SOLAR !intro_panel_mini.png

Sort:  

Your sharing of this is a good service helping many people burdened this way.

Debt is the new form of SLAVERY!! The real question on any debt is where did the original funds to create the debt come from? Did the lender have the "money" in their books before you walked in their door? Does this make for a lawful binding contract if they don't disclose that you helped them create "money"? Is it right to charge you interest on "money" they couldn't created without your help?

The debt is not worth it anymore! Learn a trade is what works.

This is disgusting. It's criminal. I wish I were in a position to give 10X my patreon donation every month, just to help get you out from under this weight!

Forgive us our debts as we forgive those indebted to us.

Woe unto them for their never satisfied greed. @ironshield

I hear you on that one. Lord willing I can pay mine off by the end of the year with some crypto gains.

That's what I'm shooting for too!

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

agree with u....

"slavery' might be the wrong word.
best I can recall no one forced anyone to take a college loan.

No one told me about the interest that would basically make me pay back double of what I borrowed.

math is hard
I feel for you...I really do.
I just now, this month, managed to pay off all my debts that have accumulated in the last FIFTY years.
mostly credit cards.

If you read the fine print...(Yeah I know that it takes a microscope to see it) you'll see what you signed for on the dotted line.

However...loans are NOT slavery...you entered into it voluntarily (as did I)...
Caveat Emptor...as they say.

HOWEVER..be of GOOD cheer...YOU have a MUCH greater (voting) following than I do.
I expect that if you set your mind to it you could earn about three grand a MONTH from Steemit.
if not much, much more (lookit poppa pepper...he earned over a hundred grand last year)

Use that money to pay off your student loans...make triple payements...quadruple...or a years worth at a time..

THAT will pull you out of INDENTURED SERVITUDE...(but it's not slavery)

Basically I agree with everittdmickey. Also someone pointed out to me that slavery isn't illegal in America. During the Civil war we simply redefined why someone could be enslaved. Some extreme characters throughout history have called loans usury. I just pay off loans as quickly as possible. I don't want to be a loaner or a borrower.

you agree with me?
(that rarely happens)
ahem.
words mean things. I always try to use them appropriately. Calling something slavery when it's not only leads to misunderstanding.
This applies to a great many hijacked words. Rape, Hitler, to name but two.

And now that you mention him, Hitler thought capitalism was a system of usury and therefore no good. He had such a better idea though! Too bad no one could survive it.

They call it "financial assistance", like it's actually helping you. They offer a loan rather than a gift or a job (which would actually help you get ahead financially).

The one problem to only learning on Google is with jobs that require certain degrees. Most employers for engineers, for instance, require a degree in engineering "or related field" from an accredited university. The employers and government regulations are really the two things standing in the way of being able to bypass the current educational system.

report then to the authorities, in UK that would be the financial conduct authority, not sure about USA etc

No better feeling than when those are paid in full!

You are correct when you say they want to keep you a slave to paying off student loans. They preach higher education and then you end up paying forever. I have a cousin whose husband has a PhD and is driving a taxi because he can't get a job in his field. He is in his mid forty's now, has a family and this huge debt hanging over his head. Not what he had planned for his future, I am sure.

I totally agree mate. Indentured slavery.

URGGHHHH

Picture1.png

Yes Zac, I am older and I pay my loans off. Yes not only are you a slave but I get a rash just thinking about having a loan.

Glad to know your stance on college lol. Don’t all colleges require you to be vaccinated these days too? To me, it’s like what’s the point of homeschooling to avoid vaccines if they just have to get them in college anyways. I agree, google is the answer!

What is the term/name the credit industry calls a person that pays off their bills every month? Deadbeats... yup the exact opposite of what you would think.

my son wants to be a veterinarian.... pretty sure he'll need a little bit of college for that

I don't want my kids to go to college - I don't find it worthwhile.

Video will not play for me. I get this a lot on Dtube, I hope they can figure it out. I had one on my channel that would not play so I tried re-uploading it and it worked for me.

Now both videos play! Go figure. But I still cant watch this one.