MY EXPERIENCES WITH BTC AND CRYPTO

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Pleased to meet you all my name is mike38.
Thought i would introduce myself and say Gday.
I have been a follower of bitcoin and altcoins since 2013
the ideas behind btc and altcoins and now steemit have been nothing short of revolutionary.
Being able to spend and send coins and tokens across the globe in an instant with very little fees involved has been amazing.
the speculation both bad choices and good,like selling etherum to early just before the boom DOH!
the mining side of things which has helped me learn more about computers and software some coding(copy & pasting lol)
started out mining bitcoin on a nvidia 9600gt @ around 8 or 16 hashes i think to having a rig mining darkcoin/dash with 5 gtx 750ti.
I think i have mostly lost money overall but i feel i have had some wins and been able to buy some things i wanted like a new mountain bike but it is a passion and it is fun if you can ignore the fud on btctalk ha ha that always got me at the beginning.
Nothing like fud = panic sell at a loss for me in the early days.
But i will continue to speculate and mine and learn because big things i am sure are coming and i wish everyone good luck good buys good sells good learning.
And big thank you you to all that have made it easier for me to learn all of this both the devs of coins and people in the community that arent just worried about their bottom line.

And the only advice i can give anyone in bitcoin and altcoin
NEVER SPEND WHAT YOU CAN NOT AFFORD TO LOSE.

TO THE BODY

MY MOON IS READY

mike38

Sort:  

I would also like to hear other peoples stories experiences good and bad
like me selling etherum to soon etc thanks for reading
mike38