How Much Do YouTubers Make? (My Explanation Video)

in #money7 years ago (edited)


I just uploaded this video to my YouTube channel, NextTimeTech. If you have ever wondered how much a YouTuber gets paid watch this video and you'll understand exactly how much money we make and where the money is coming from.

Of course there are a whole lot of different sources of income but in my video I discuss 3 of the biggest that most YouTubers earn money with.

Thanks for checking out my Steemit post, if you learned something from my video today I hope you leave an UpVote!

Thanks again,
David ( @NextTimeTech )

Sort:  

Good post! It takes soo long to build up a YouTube channel in order to make a decent monthly income. I think using YouTube as simply a marketing tool to sell affiliate products or products that you create is the best route to monetization.

I started posting on YouTube in May of last year and I got pretty lucky that some of my early videos actually got traction in YouTubes search algorithm. I've been making money with youtube since July of last year and quit my job in January of this year, it's pretty volatile though you definitely have to diversify, affiliate marketing is good, especially if you find something with like 25-50% commission
The power of having an audience can open up tons of business opportunities