Freelance Jobs that Pay the Bills

in #money6 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

Cost of living seems to be continuously rising! For many people this has caused them to have to take secondary jobs and find new ways to make money. And for others, they desire to be their own boss and make their own schedules. I am the type that I enjoy doing freelance jobs as my primary income, it keeps things new and exciting, and is very flexible. Here are my 3 primary sources of freelance income and how you can do this to!

  1. Pet Care

20180122_124806.jpg

This one I am pretty new to but it is my favorite! www.Rover.com you can create a profile as a dog walker, drop in visits, doggie daycare, or dog sitting and boarding. Right now I walk dogs and do drop in visits. Many people charge $15-$25 for a 30 minute walk or visit depending on experience. Make sure to make your profile stand out and show any additional service you offer and what sets you apart from the rest. Word of mouth goes so fast when you are walking a dog! That is how I have gotten more customers is meeting people while walking dogs who are looking for a walker.

  1. Brand Ambassador

2017-11-27-10-53-21-578.jpg

Have you ever been at a store and someone offers you a free sample? Or been at a festival and there is someone inviting you to visit their set up and take free swag? These are usually brand ambassadors! This was my main job for awhile before I started to dabble in other fields. To find these jobs, search in Facebook Groups for "Brand Ambassadors of (your nearest big city). For example, I live in Clearwater FL so I am a member of "Brand Ambassadors of Tampa." These groups show many of the job openings in your area. Liquor promotion companies are almost always short handed and need some help! These jobs pay $15-$30/hr.

  1. Amazon Mechanical Turk

Screenshot_20180124-160145.png

Amazon Mechanical Turk you perform tasks that robots can not. Many of these tasks pay $0.01 to $3.00, unless you are good at transcription, then you can make much more! I average about $6/hr. I know this is not a lot but I do it sitting on the couch at home. Most tasks I do are surveys or I help train robots sometimes by recording my voice or short videos. You can apply for Amazon Mechanical Turk at worker.mturk.com

Thank you for taking the time to read this post and I hope I have helped you find a way to make money as a freelance employee!

@pinellaslisa

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by PinelllasLisa from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.