You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⚡️ Powered up ⚡️ Bought 800 More STEEM !

in #money5 years ago

Saw this in my feed @costanza and came to read it. Glad I did! Right there with you, perhaps against my better judgment though, on buying some more STEEM recently. Almost 500 ... And, like you, from Binance ...

My main focus is getting some "in the bank" at these prices, for my investments in @upvoteshares and @steembasicincome, for the next 12 months, having just completed my 1st year "in here." I want to highlight some of this in my upcoming "Annual Highlights Edition" of my monthly updates.

We'll find out together out "smart" our investing into the Steem blockchain was. Hopefully, we'll see a nice ROI some day. At least we have enjoyed the interactions with others all over the world.

I thought you did a nice job of putting this overview together. I have resteemed it, so perhaps my "legion of followers" 😉 will also come check it out and you'll receive some additional support for your efforts.

Sort:  

Thanks for the resteem @roleerob !

I really love the fact that Steem brings much more than just being an investment. If it ever goes to the moon (again) that would be really nice but if it turns out to be the myspace and continues existing it will provide enough benefits to be worth it even though I do try to limit my time as it can all be quite addictive at times. I'll likely contact you on discord in the coming weeks to talk about a giveaway I plan to do with the upvoteshares project.

Yes @costanza ...

"... and continues existing it will provide enough benefits to be worth it even though I do try to limit my time ..."

... right there with you. On both points. I'm still here, but I know I cannot spend the time I might wish. At least not at this stage of my life. Too many competing claims in "real life" vs. " virtual life" on the Steem blockchain ...

"I'll likely contact you on discord in the coming weeks to talk about a giveaway I plan to do with the upvoteshares project."

Sounds good. Feel free to reach out any time. Just give me a little buffer in which to respond. I do not ever spend much time on Discord. But, I do check from time to time, to see if there is any "incoming" ...