Financial Freedom Friday: Step 2!!!

in #money3 years ago

It's Financial Freedom Friday Everybody❗❗❗

image.png

This week we are moving onto Step 2️⃣ of my 1️⃣2️⃣ Step guide to Financial Freedom💸⁠


Last week's Step 1️⃣ was: What are your goals in life? What do you want to achieve? Write that shit down in a list.⁠

It's always good to have an updated set of goals to stick to. This way you know what you need to do in order to achieve them. ⁠

So, once you know what your goals are for attaining Financial Freedom it's time to move onto Step 2️⃣.⁠

Which is: Create a list of expenses. Budget your spending. ⁠

Create a monthly budget plan for yourself. Write down how much you want to spend on rent, groceries, bills, gas, and any other expenses you may have for the month. ⁠

Make sure to also put aside some money into your personal savings. You can even set aside some money for possible investments.⁠

Being able to see how much you need to spend on each thing will help you to not overspend or splurge. Having self control is a very important skill. You can’t save or invest your money if you're constantly spending it on things you don't really need.⁠

By creating a budget for yourself, you're making sure you have all your essentials for the present and some extra for your future. ⁠

Do you tend to splurge on unnecessary junk? Or are you the type of person to keep within your means?

▂ ▃ ▄ ▅ ▆ ▇ █ █ ▇ ▆ ▅ ▄ ▃ ▂

Please visit my

Instagram or my TikTok

Sort:  

Budget is key indeed! My problem if I budget too well, I'm like ooo I have extra money I want to get stuff lol

Haha I definitely have that problem as well! I started putting extra stuff like that into my budget as well, because if I didn't then I'd always end up spending the rest of the money I had left on whatever I wanted.

The struggle is real lol

Congratulations @samrisso! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!