Red Day Woes

in #money7 years ago

My Best advice to new investors to the crypto world on RED Days like today....


Don't check prices... Set your 'stops' at WORSE CASE SCENARIO and walk away.. Remember all those beautiful up Green days.. Ohhhh shit, the sun was shining, birds chirping, and we were Watching #s Increase........ You could buy a a crypto called "fakeasscoins" and make $500 in a day.......

Welp this is bad part of investing.. One of the reasons that people fail at day trading, sports gambling, and other trading methods is they GET TO EMOTIONAL... You see all those red numbers and think HOLY FUCK. I'm going to lose everything... Take the emotion out of this and put that somewhere else.. Relationships, writing a thesis over the Kings of England, I don't know or care.. but something else!!

Take today a RUN THROUGH STEEMIT Commenting like I am. I'm avoiding ALL Crypto news today... I have a long term plan in place... Today is one of those days that can BREAK THAT PLAN UP... or jump be a small bump in the road. I once held 100 shares of FB at $18........ Facebook had a Bad Day and I got rid of em.......... I KICK MYSELF EVERY TIME I LOG ONTO THERE.... Tesla.... I had $5,000 dollars worth of stock at about $22......... 1 Bad day....... Got rid of it.... Bad trading like that has taught me.. 1 bad day / week / month doesn't make or break an investment.. Next we could be a new highs... new lows... Ya never know... TRADE SAFE BUT DON'T TRADE AFRAID....

Ripple Investors Be Like


Sort:  

Red days... love em! Buy!!!!!

Congratulations @seymourbucks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!