You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: War on Cash is Ending

in #money7 years ago

That's why I started this project years ago www.tetla.org -- Under the United Nations Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples UNDRIP, Indigenous people have the right to protect their unique cultures and to self-determination. My people used their own units of currency for thousands of years and engaged in a complex system of trading/debt instruments/loans and banking called POTLATCH... I am trying to make the case that we absolutely under international law have the right to keep doing this. You are so right... the war on cash is a dangerous thing... I suspect they are going to sell us on going cashless by declaring an all purpose amnesty on most debts... in exchange, we give up using cash forever... I'll be damned if I am going to see that happen. They will have to pry my tetla project from my cold dead hands.

Sort:  

Interesting, you are absolutely correct, people have the right of self determination.