War on Cash is Ending

in #money7 years ago

no-money-2070384.jpg


It looks like the War on Cash is ending, and we are losing that war. It's in it's last phases, it looks like the banksters have pushed forth their final offensive against the last remaining pennies out there to forcibly digitalize everything.

Yesterday I took my wife to a restaurant, we go there often, once in 2 weeks sometimes more frequently. We love that restaurant because it has a nice garden next to it, it's our favorite restaurant, it's where I proposed to her.

I know this place for years and whenever I ate there, I have always paid in cash, I know all servants there and one of the cook was my highschool colleague. I always pay in cash, and tip generously, the waiters in cash.

Well to our misfortune, they have just stopped accepting cash last week. Just like that, you could buy a full meal with wine in a very nice place with cash the last time we went there, now you can't anymore.

I was shocked, my wife didn't really care, but I always carry around some amount of cash, and I have my card with me too loaded, but I almost never like to pay with my card. I prefer cash, more privacy friendly, and more relaxing. Why the hell would I want my entire transaction record stored in a Government database being sold to ad companies so that I can get horrible ads all day long?

I could not talk to the manager but I have talked to his second guy there, who I also know, to ask why the sudden change? Are they afraid that terrorists will buy pancakes with wine or what the hell?

No he, unofficially, said that it's basically because they were under pressure for years by the Government that some of the waiters are not paying taxes on their tips, plus they also got several offers from local banks who said that they will offer them 0% commission business accounts if they make their entire business (that is revenues + expenses ) cashless.

Yep so you have a Government that is running out of money rapidly and trying to tax you to the last penny. Oh boy you can't earn that 5$ extra without paying 50% taxes on it my friend!

And you have shady banksters paying off businesses to lure them into their cashless matrix. Basically all transactions monitored, civil asset forfeiture, bank bail-ins and such. But if you can save 5% management commissions (which would be your average business account cost) then they all sign up for it.

And what do those stupid customers care anyway? They have all their shiny cards in their wallet. Fucking contactless cards now, where you don't even need to enter a PIN code, so basically they (anyone) can just steal that money easily off it, since you don't even have that protection that a crappy 4 digit number gave you.

And look I am not angry at that restaurant, they just respond to incentives, they have plenty of costs, and if they can save 5% they will do it. This is a Government+Banking System kind of corruption, and everyone falls prey to it.

The guy said that it's also more secure for them as a business because they don't have to handle the cash anymore in their tills, so they can save on security costs too.

What a naive person, if only he knew. Nowadays it's not the petty thief that is the big danger, like some teens with masks breaking into the restaurant and stealing like 3000 EUR.

If I'd be him I'd be more worried about civil asset forfeiture (government theft) and bank bail-ins (banking theft), it's a far bigger threat than any burglar. Their restaurant business can simply cease to exist in the next bank bail-in, simply because they bite into the poisoned apple of the cashless matrix.

So it is coming my friends, you will be taxed down to the last penny, and when you run out of money, they will come for your house and car too. Some civil asset forfeiture here and there and from a middle income family you become a homeless wreck instantly.



Sources:
https://pixabay.com


Upvote, ReSteem & bluebutton


Sort:  

That's why I started this project years ago www.tetla.org -- Under the United Nations Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples UNDRIP, Indigenous people have the right to protect their unique cultures and to self-determination. My people used their own units of currency for thousands of years and engaged in a complex system of trading/debt instruments/loans and banking called POTLATCH... I am trying to make the case that we absolutely under international law have the right to keep doing this. You are so right... the war on cash is a dangerous thing... I suspect they are going to sell us on going cashless by declaring an all purpose amnesty on most debts... in exchange, we give up using cash forever... I'll be damned if I am going to see that happen. They will have to pry my tetla project from my cold dead hands.

Interesting, you are absolutely correct, people have the right of self determination.

Thanks for reporting. I'd disagree that "we are losing the war" -- do you want to be able to use cash more or do you want the government to implode more? If banning cash is on the road to their ruin, shouldn't we welcome it?

Also? Render onto Caesar, no? If the government wants to ban their own instrument, then so be it. All we'll do is start using crypto. BUT, this does compel you to look at your habits. How can you start doing more than simply paying in cash? Could you start buying local meat and produce (if you don't already) from farmer's markets? They'll surely take cash.

Are you asking farms and farmer's markets to start accepting Bitcoin and other cryptos? (I'm only doing this sparingly, but I think we all ought to do it more).

What do you say?

No because the last time the banking system imploded we got Hitler.

It will be terrible if an allout banking collapse happens, millions, possibly billions of people will get hurt, and the outcome will be very bad. People will be desperate ,and they will do unimaginable thing again.

I don't think that is what people want. While cash sucks and it's a government instrument, it's considerably better than a government/bankster controlled financial surveillance matrix.

It's like comparing a 1920's police officer with a baton, to a 2017 fully armored militarized cop with tanks and rocket launchers. While the police is not a good thing, it's certainly preferable to have a friendly neighborhood cop compared to a militarized Nazi thug.

I don't understand. You want the state to stay and just do what you want? Is that even conceivable? Just because Hitler cropped up around the same time of the last banking collapse, does't mean the two were necessarily linked.

My belief is Hitler and the banking collapse were engineered by the banksters for their own purposes. I don't think it would be "terrible" if the banking system collapses if we have crypto. Look at Venezuela, Cuba, North Korea, China. These places have perfectly fine functioning central banks, and they accept cash. That does nothing for their people.

Cash is not our friend until it's backed by a decentralized crypto. Just wait, they'll come out with a cash instrument that has tracing built in. All they need to do is start printing QR codes and force merchants to scan your bills once you spend them. Do you think this is past their ability?

Your analogy is a bit off, I believe. The militarized cop is the state and the 1920's police officer is the state in 1920. It's oppression in either case. Just because you would prefer the old state doesn't mean we should ask the state to be nice and shrink. I understand you like this restaurant and like using cash, but that's not realistic.

That's why I'm saying we need to start advocating for crypto (if we aren't already) and seriously let what comes, come. Can you even imagine a way we could transition from government thug money to free money controlled by the people without too many people failing to take the plunge, thereby putting themselves and their families at risk? I can, but just barely.

Look I agree with you fundamentally, I just don't think your strategy proposal is good.

Cryptos are not mature enough to replace cash yet, nor do they have any privacy, in some cases even worse than cash.

Until this issue is addressed, we still have to hold it.

I think we have to delay the cashless society as much as possible until the cryptocurrencies mature.

If the banking system would go all out tyrannical tommorrow, or if they would implode, that would cause untold amounts of damage, people are not prepared for that.

They don't have any money, their assets are all collaterals. First they need to have some assets, in order to survive this, and then, maybe then, they can ride out smoothly the collapse.

We're on the same team, wanting the same goal.

Different approaches must be proposed before we get to this goal.

We do the best we can. We help ourselves and we help others. We create awareness of the problem and we propose solutions.

The rest is out of our hands. Great convo!

Good post mate. Very good take on it.
You might enjoy my take/post on something along similar lines.
A rant from a couple of days ago.

https://steemit.com/blog/@patriotwargamer/freedom-isn-t-free-grow-a-pair-ffs

True. The war on cash continues sad as it is. But yes we are getting to the day of a cashless society. Gov dream.

Yes what I meant by "ending" is that it's coming to an end and we have lost it. These are the last phases of it. It's Agenda 2020, by 2020, there will probably be no more cash.

Agenda 2021. that is a depopulation agenda. The dollar is set to die this year.

Whatever the name is, I feel like there are so many conspiracies against us that it just doesnt matter anymore.

There is a clear agenda for a world currency, I believe it was set for 2020 regarldess of it's name.

Just as described in the bible. Exactly.

This Fu*** Sh** in czech republic is too, and call this EET.

It's global. From India to Australia to the UK, it's happening everywhere.

It's the global financial elite that is doing this.

I see a future with a mix of digital blockchain transactions & the physicsl exchange of paper wallets. image

I don't think there will be physical money in the future, it will probably be in a form of mobile payments, or hardware wallets for more security. The question is who controls the private key and is the payment network decentralized?

Yes this is the direction the world system is going. They need financial kill switch so they can control people. Reminds me of the Star Trek show where they had "Collars of Discipline" so they could zap people who do not obey.

Yep it's exactly that. In China they are implementing citizenship loyalty points and I heard similar thingsa re coming to Canada too:

If you use this type of product you're a slave.

I don't but many people will. They will make it totally user friendly and comfortable in the form of a mobile app. Same thing with that credit rating stuff in China, they will give people credit breaks for being loyal citizens.