I lost £95,000 today.

in #money8 years ago

I had a string of solid days last week. Generally in the markets I trade, because I carry big positions overnight, a number of very good consecutive days would lead me to expect a bad day or two. This is due to a combination of where the market settles and the size of the positions I carry. 

On Friday I dropped £130,000 in Brent Crude and Gasoil. Today was a slight improvement but still considerably horrendous. I lost £95,000 today. I'm confident I'l make it all back over the next two weeks or so, but that doesn't make it anymore enjoyable. 

I've learned to deal with losses pretty well over the past few years. No matter how bad it gets, it can always get worse. 

Sort:  

you are using windows 98? :D

Probably he lost the money because of it being rebooted.

Haha it definitely looks that way - I've zoomed in on the photo, didn't expect it to look like 64-bit :D @febird

How much are you day trading in oil? You've got to know is going to be a painful couple weeks.

Should have shorted

How much as in how frequently?
I'd say each year there are 52 painful weeks! @sharper333

Well fuck me I might have to consider sacking off trading and write a fucking novel. Watch out JK I'm coming for you, bitch!