'Summer' markets - low trading volume and unpredictable weather.

in #money8 years ago

I wasn't at my screens for very long on Friday - only an hour in the morning and 2 hours in the afternoon to monitor some positions I have on in commodities and #Brentcrude oil Not a huge amount happened. It's been extremely quiet lately as a result of it being 'summer' - I say 'summer' because the weather in the UK in completely fucking bipolar and change its mind every half an hour. Check this out ffs:

This is meant to be the height of our summer. I'm trying to play golf ffs. 

Not a huge amount to report on the trading front. Had a fairly bad day but something I've been expecting for the past week since I had a few good days in a row (something which tends to happen when I carry big positions due to certain settlement prices),

1,821 trades for -£23.5k. 

Expecting volume for most markets to remain low for the next 2 months or so then we should see a pick up in volume the farther we move out of summer.

Sort:  

I upvoted You