You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A brief understanding of markets

in #money2 years ago

those are some pretty good points and I can see that your learning curve is similar to mine (and probably most people entering the markets at some point).

I'm already dead inside from having done that with steem from $10 to 8 cents

that must have been crazy (although seeing Hive drop $3.4 to 30 cents seems to be about the same 😅). I think the point, however, is that as long as the fundamentals are there (now Hive) the volatility of the market doesn't really matter. We know that long term prices will increase on average. And as a bonus on top of that we get a 10%+ interest on Hive just for holding and interacting with the chain! Therefore we can build our wealth slowly - crucial for this of course is that the chain does not crash (Terra etc.). I think we have something exceptional here on Hive and I think we should prosper here :)

Here are some of my TAs if you are interested:

https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@tobetada/crypto-analysis-or-hive-pump-finished-here-comes-the-dump

https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@tobetada/crypto-analysis-or-follow-up-has-the-bear-market-just-ended