MONEY: what it gives and takes.

in #money5 years ago (edited)

Today me and my mum got into a little argument, because she wouldn't give me the money i needed to do my hair. She thought it was too expensive and not worth the expense, i on the other thought it was worth it, if it made me happy. We finally stopped argueing with me telling her to keep her money, that i'd pay for it myself.

This incident got me thinking how much influence money has in our lives. Money gives us a life of comfortability and security, with money we can have what ever we want. But while money can get us what we want, it seldom gets us what we need.

Money robs us when we make it our master, most times we make money the source of our inspiration, we give it so much power that it robs us of our happiness and peace of mind.

After the arguement i realized that although the money could get me the hair i want, but it can never give me the love and support i needed from my mom.IMG_20190104_111922_444.jpg