You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monochrome Orchids!

in #monomad6 years ago

I'm kind of blaming the phone cameras for that as I've noticed my phone doing the same thing across 2-3 operating systems (depending on whether you count linux distros as separate operating systems or variations of the same one). For whatever reason the rotation data isn't being saved in a way that the server understands. If you run the photos through Photoshop or gimp or similar (don't even need to do anything to the photo unless you feel like it, literally just open it and save it) that fixes it. It's an annoying extra step though XD

There may also be a way to fix it with the phone itself but I haven't gotten that far yet :)

I think you've got hard enough contrasts in there to count as actual black and white rather than monochrome. Orchids are such pretty flowers and interesting shapes :D

goatsig

Sort:  

AWW mate if that works I’ll be giving you the credit! And you are probably right about the black and white vs monochrome. I used a high contrast black and white filter :) glad you liked it though and thank you for the help