You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Helping LL navigate the rough stuff

in #motherhood2 years ago (edited)

You are welcome, and its not about the vote. I see that you are doing good with hive, we need more individuals like you in this platform.

4.5 year age gap to be precise. Fighting. A lot of fighting. But Lia, the elder (as I like to call her), is the only help I can find, when the tanturm is hard. Lia the elder is the Kryptonite when I need to slay the tantrum dragon!

Sort:  

That compliment coming from you means a lot to me, thank you!

I thought that might possibly be the case. I had a 4 year gap with my one sister and it wasn't pleasant most of the time. Describing Lia as the Kryptonite to the tantrum dragon made me smile, she clearly knows her stuff. The tantrum whisperer 😁

By the way, thank you again for those links, that PDF was really interesting and I enjoyed learning more about Rio Grande rift geology. I'm still trying to get my head around the different volcanoes but I find it all fascinating - my mom gave me a bit of background, but not in depth. She had a kinship with the earth and in depth knowledge that I wish I had.