You don't have to show your face!

in #motivation3 years ago (edited)





Greetings,

I was in a conversation about how companies like Google and Facebook are able to scan videos for faces which can then be entered into their facial recognition database. This is true, they have this technology, and they've had it for a while.

It's safe to assume that people like me who make talking head videos are now very well known to all the authorities. This is actually quite liberating in a way. My face is already out there so, hey. lol.

Seriously though, this is one of the many reasons why many people that are interested in creating videos online are apprehensive. In this video I talk about how you can actually create videos successfully without showing your face.

Peace & Love,

Adé

Sort:  

I prefer to record the audio first, then add stock footage related to the topic. But, if I look well enough, I'll do a talking head video. It depends how much time I want to put into it.

I used to do some videos like that too.. but instead of stock footage I use some of my own pre-recorded footage.