My First Steemit Payout🤭😍🤖🤩🙌🏼📈 $0.112

My First Steemit Payout is officially in and I am stoked! I received $0.112 SP and my mind is literally blown.😲🤭🤯🎉

7E4F1A2C-11DE-4BF4-A1BB-794CB228F14D.jpeg

This is my very first payout from The Steemit Platform and I couldn’t be more excited!!

A friend convinced me to sign up with Steemit in December and without putting any thought into it, I did.🤨👌🏼 (Of course I didn’t save my password and almost locked myself out of my acct.😱)

For the last 8-9ish years I’ve been biohacking myself. 👽🤖 The progress I made has been so incredible that I felt like it would be selfish of me not to share all that I’ve learned. So a couple years ago I started studying online marketing and the content driven approach. The Gemini in me had me so back and forth that I couldn’t pick a starting point and I kept making every excuse in the book to avoid starting a blog or YouTube channel and by the grace of God I didn’t start anything. It looks like my finely honed procrastinating skills have paid off big time!🤪

Between having 2-3 separate platforms and communities I couldn’t find a solid place to start and for a while I felt like giving up on my dream to get this info into cyberspace. No matter what other ventures I got into it like seems the whole universe kept nudging me back into sharing my passion with the world so I never let that silent fire go out in me.🔥

Enter Steemit and DTube

So as a marketer I did what any FB junkie would do and mastered the art of Facebook marketing through their platform. The biggest lesson I learned on FB is that marketing is expensive🤓 especially if you aren’t marketing some crummy course or platform.

I came across an article that was posted on Steemit and remembered that I had an acct. As I started to click around and got a feel for this community I was instantly hooked. 😀💡

It occurred to me that if I invested some time, energy and Steem Power🤷🏻‍♂️ that I could eventually get paid for the content alone and not have to push some garbage platform that I wasn’t proud of. I’ve heard horror stories of Google and YouTube deleting people’s accounts for no reason so that’s always messes with my confidence about giving so much of myself and not actually owning the content.

Now being a part of a community where you own the content and can’t be censored by some faceless Juggernaut, I knew I found my home.😍🏠

I’m still getting to know the other minnows here and the major players but I feel like the new kid in school who feels like he’s right where he belongs.👋🏼🧑🏻

Conclusion

I’ve done my best to be a real person and reply to every comment. I’m not sure how big this thing can get so I’m not sure how easy or hard it is will be to keep up but I am willing to give it my all. It seems like taking a seat in the round table of Steemit can be a full time job. Never in my life have I had to work so hard for a few cents but I feel both humbled and honored to be a contributor here. So if I write something or make a video I invite you to chat with me and give me a follow. I will do my best to answer all questions, be a good member of the community and act as a model ambassador to Steemit Family.

I wish you all many blessings and thank you if you took the time to read this post through to the end!! You da real MVP 🙌🏼😌🏆🍀 and may all the coins you HODL go to the moon in 2018.📈

Sort:  

Congratulations @anthonydigital1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome human! Have an updoot!

I received $0.112 SP and my mind is literally blown

You actually earnt 0.112 SBD and 0.031 SP - even better! Trade your SBD for Steem at steemit.com/market (Don't just auto-convert it), and then power up so you can earn even more steem!

So as a marketer I did what any FB junkie would do and mastered the art of Facebook marketing through their platform.

I did the same with my instagram account... I got to ~15k followers in about 10 months and then I got bored! Had great engagement but it just wasn't doing anything for me.

Steemit is a great opportunity for me to actually get paid for playing fetch... I'm so excited! I keep sending my human my steem and he promises to buy me toys and treats with it.

Wow! So you literally get more bang for your buck by converting at market first? Nice!!!

Thanks for the tips! That’s a gooood doggie🐶👋🏼😄 You’re followed for that one!🙌🏼🤩🏆📈

And obviously, always have your rewards split 50/50, otherwise you only get a teeeeeny bit of steem power for all your efforts. Something about a broken peg, which sounds like something I'd love to fetch!

Yup! Still trying to figure out the best play.

So acquire as much STEEM as possible and then Powur up?🤷🏻‍♂️🤖📈 Or would you sell at market and then buy STEEM? I’m a little lost.🤫😬

I'll take it from here, good boy @yahtzeedog.

I just realised that there was a bit of confusion here because the "convert to steem" option that used to exist seems to have been removed from the wallet page a couple months back.

This is good, because a lot of the built-in transfer mechanisms on steemit are based around the idea of 1SBD = 1USD, and since that's not the case anymore you were getting seriously disadvantaged if you used that option to convert your steem.

So yeah, if you're looking to maximise your steem power, the best way to go is:

  1. Always Do 50/50
  2. Convert your SBD to STEEM using the internal market at https://www.steemit.com/market
  3. Power up

Generally you'll find converting your SBD to Steem via the /market link is going to get you the best rate.

Eg, at the time of writing this comment, SBD is worth $5.22 and Steem is worth $4.83, so 1SBD=~1.08STEEM

And you can see this reflected on the market page (which probably uses more real-time pricing)

Awesome and congrats. I also just received my first payout. Lol not as exciting as yours but hey it’s so. Good luck and I’m following your journey.
We are lucky to be in Steemit,

Thank you very much and congratulations to you as well!! We are lucky to be here and be part of this movement.🙌🏼🤩🍀📈 Blessings to you!!